We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean safe and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

New hotel with high level of security from locks on landings restricting access to bedrooms to residents. Super clean and fresh and really comfortable beds and pillows gave me an unusually good mites sleep away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billandden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had such a brilliant stay with us at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We aim to provide all of our guests with a great nights sleep so please feel welcome to visit us again. The team would be more than happy to greet you.

Kind Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 696 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed one night,never experienced a Premier Inn before and was pleasantly surprised,so much better than the other offerings in Halifax. Staff as mentioned in previous reviews were very well trained,unfair to single out one but, Stuart on reception really did go above and beyond.
On arrival he explained the Car Parking set up and the concept of the brand and was very passionate about the product.
He ordered us a Taxi and explained exactly where it would pick us up,he is definitely a valuable employee.We had breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater, good food good service.
Overall a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chingford13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Chingford13,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. The team are thrilled by your compliments and Stuart is delighted with your praise. We aim to make all of our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Thanks again,

With Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

four adults one two year old child stayed for three nights from 26th august we found the hotel a great location for our stay.close to train station for what we needed.plenty places to eat around hotel but we ate breakfast at the beefeater in the hotel.all staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable.will use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolannemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and are equally delighted that you will stay with us in the future. Once again, thank you.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Premier Inn does the trick. This is a new property so the room was very good. Always friendly staff too. No complaints. Get what you expect! We checked in late (23:30) but wasn't a a problem and the staff provided a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroTravellerLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

A Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just stayed here to attend a wedding locally and we can say that the Hotel is well positioned for town access but what really made this Hotel stand out was the attitude and and professionalism of the staff.
We met several during our two nights and all were exceptional in their work and helpfulness to us, something which, sadly, seems lacking this day and age.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Richard L,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the kind complements about your stay and the team could not be more pleased with your praise. We hope you will make a future booking with us as the team would look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Thanks again.

With regards, A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

spent 2 nights in family room which were clean comfy and quiet .the inn was in excellent position to shop ,eat at near by restaurants or visit other areas.down fall was parking in multi carpark added and extra £5 per day

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madrick41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are thrilled that you found your stay to be comfortable and that the location of the hotel was useful for you. We are only a two minute walk from the town centre which offers many shopping outlets and places to dine.
We apologise that the parking facilities fell short of your expectations but they are not a part of Premier Inn. Due to being a town centre location the parking on the plaza complex is for everyone. Despite this, as a hotel guest, the competative £5.00 rate covers you for 24 hours from the time you process your ticket.
We hope you will stay with us again in the near future as we would be more than happy to welcome you back anytime.
Regards, A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am a great fan of the Premier Inn. Do not know how they do it for the money. Great employees!! So it is with great dissapointment that i write this. Checked in. Staff as usual exceptional. Got to the room, no phone. Phoned reception from my mobile via Premier Inn main number 0845 to be informed by a computer voice that all lines were busy try later.

What would have happened if it was emergancy?? What happens if there i a disturbance outside your room. Yes the staff are down stairs but you have to get there. What happens if you are ill? As female travelling alone i found this unexceptable and quite scary. T5, Bath Road, Liverpool, Manchester all have phones in rooms.

Travell lodge hotels do not have phones. Avoid them at all costs.

Hope the Premier is not going down the same route.

Advice to single ladies avoid!!

Room Tip: Book another Premier with a phone in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondambition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear blondambition.
Thankyou for posting your review and for your kind comments about the team. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with one aspect of your stay - the lack of phones. This was a decision made after speaking to our guests where only a very small percentage found them to be useful. We have tried to ensure that our guests still feel safe and secure during their stay and that they can easily contact a team member should they need by including the hotels direct dial telephone number on your key/comment card and also on the Guest Promise postcard found on your bed when you arrive. This enables you to get straight through to reception, 24 hrs a day, without using the 0845 number. I hope you find this information useful during future stays and also goes some way to giving you reassurance that guest safety and security is key within all Premier Inns.
Kind regards
Andrea H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
446 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Price Range: $59 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing