We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Nearby Hotels
$67
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Crown Hotel(Halifax)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Butchers Arms(Halifax)(Great Value!)
$67
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (747)
    Filter reviews
    747 results
    Traveler rating
    479
    204
    43
    13
    8
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    479
    204
    43
    13
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbeefeater restauranttown centrecar parktgi fridaysvue cinemamulti storeyattached beefeaterbeefeater next doorbroad street plazapercy shawall you can eatpay and displaypizza expressexcellent hotelfamily roomgood nights sleepexcellent stay
    Filter
    Updating list...
    704 - 709 of 747 reviews
    Reviewed April 4, 2013

    Everything as expected at a Premier Inn - large room with a double and 2 single beds - much better for the children than a sofa bed!
    Clean throughout so the hotel in itself was a hit for the money paid. The worse aspect was the road noise - I think we were on the worst side of the hotel - sirens were wailing all night! The sound proofing needs to be better as it ruined our nights sleep!

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Nadhak
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you and your family were happy with the room during your stay, we are currently looking into ways to help reduce the amount of noise experienced with increased glazing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 23, 2013

    Hotel is built in the new complex in Halifax. Hotel is basic, but typical premier inn. Room very basic, no phone, clock, or proper wardrobe. View of the car park. But value for money for a budget hotel.
    Clean room and nice and warm. New hotel, so everything had that new feel to it.

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Steven W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

    Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Halifax Town Centre Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 22, 2013

    I stayed at this Premier Inn on business on a Thursday evening in March. Perfectly decent room. Usual Premier Inn double bed and clean and functional bathroom. What made this stay reviewable were the staff. Heavy snow was forecast and Stuart who was on late reception duty printed out a walking route map for me in case no taxi could get to the hotel in the morning. The girls in the adjacent Beefeater restaurant were delightful despite the order being wrong and running out of a particular wine after just one glass. Staff at breakfast again were fantastic making sure as a lone female traveller I was at a quiet table. Altogether a fantastic experience.

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Kate J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

    Thankyou for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax town Centre Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you recieved at he hotel and in the restaurant. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 11, 2013

    We arrived home to Halifax in a blizzard after a short holiday, Our taxi was unable to get us home so took us to the Premier Inn to spend the night there. Its quite difficult to get into as cars are not allowed to take you to the door. We were just grateful the cleaners were having a smoke break and took us in the service entry. Our problems started when we tried to pay with cash.... that could only be done if you had a passport or driving licence. This we were told was in case we " trashed the room" I might have found this amusing had I not been cold, tired and wet through, We are pensioners and I am disabled and in a wheelchair. The receptionist had to phone to ask if she could be allowed to accept the money under the circumstances.
    The next problem was the room. It was a disabled room, spotlessly clean and the wet room one of the best i've seen, but........ there was only a double bed, All other premier Inns i've stayed at have a double and single bed in the disabled rooms. Its embarrassing to be expected to share a bed with a carer. My friend slept on the floor and we left at 5am as soon as the roads were clear. All in all a dismal experience.

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Exiledscouse
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

    I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Huddersfield West Premier Inn. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the issues raised. Please contact me on 01422 386530 if you would like to discuss the matter in person.
    Again we appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience

    Kind Regards

    Andrea Heron
    Premier Inn Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 10, 2013

    Good location, let down only by difficult parking - far too easy to park in restricted bays. No food, of course, unless you count the entirely plastic-looking breakfast. Room very clean, big (family room) and quiet. Excellent value for money

    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    1  Thank t1metraveller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews