We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
139
112
45
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
139
112
45
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mill dean clough largest carpet breakfast box travel lodge engine room exposed stone car park family room room was clean lovely building walk into town early check excellent value for money road noise visiting family bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 330 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Just a one night stop over this time but would use again, close to family. All aspects of the actual hotel are excellent, the only minuses are the parking, free overnight but you have to pay in advance for after 7 the next day. On arrival finding a space was difficult due to all the local businesses, arrive later it could be better.
I am surprised there is no restaurant/bar at this hotel it's a big building. We found one bar on the estate in the evening but no food offer and it's a bit far to walk into town. A very interesting location and buildings, a good base for exploring West Yorkshire.

Room tip: All rooms look fine
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mindy230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Have used these hotels many years ago when closing banking units countrywide..always very acceptable premises and helpful staff. Haven't had the need to stay in hotels for a few years, but travelled to Halifax in order to help at a charity event at Halifax Golf Club for a friend to raise funds for the Motor Neurone Disease Association.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dickodemint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for three nights wish it had been longer, this one ticks all the boxes.
Lovely building, large room very clean, you would have to go a long way to meet such friendly helpful first class staff.
Parking was in the adjacent car park, please be careful to park in the unmarked bays and check the charges during the day.
We found so many things to do in and around the area that we have decided to return for another visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 65MichaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

With good sized rooms and a comfortable bed. You know what you get at Travelodge at a reasonable price........but no frills. Their WiFi continues to be an irritation.
This Travelodge shares their car park with the Gym and lots of businesses with allocated spaces. Make certain you park in a non marked bay. You are charged from 7am to 6pm.
The receptionist, who was unusually helpful and sweet, explained all of this as well as ordering us a taxi to take us into the town to see the Piece Hall......highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Trip742120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

I travelled down from Aberdeen to Halifax for an ARMY Veterans reunion which i attend every year with my pregnant partner. I had no problems with booking the room which to my surprise was a suite and actually priced very reasonable, I did however make one exception it had to be an early check in so prior to 11am.
When we initially turned up all bags in tow and slightly weary from the drive down we arrived at the reception desk where the duty manager proceeded to explain that our suite wasn't ready for us to check in but she could accommodate us as some of the rooms had been cleaned already but for a small surcharge of £10 after a quick chat we decided to do this to be able to put our bags down and attended the reunion, much to our dismay the suite we had wanted had now become a double room as there was nothing.
Yet again feeling slightly brushed to one side as the reception was fairly busy with travellers wanting to check out we took the room under duress and sorted ourselves out ready for the reunion, The room was exactly how you'd want a hotel room to be spotless and everything in place.
After having what was an incredible reunion we later returned to our room and had an incredible nights sleep,
After getting sorted the morning after and going down for breakfast at 8am we asked the receptionist where the restaurant was but her reply was there isn't one and we only do breakfast boxes. A quick exchange of room numbers we were then told we hadn't booked a breakfast nor could they sell us a breakfast box as they only have enough to cover whats required.
The receptionist then preceded to tell us where we could get breakfast and it wouldn't be too expensive, 30 mins later of walking around the town to find a restaurant we found somewhere at the cost of nigh on £15 to our pockets.
I can categorically say i NEVER book a hotel room without breakfast and have been left disappointed by this experience.
I come down to Halifax for the Duke of Wellingtons regiment reunion twice a year and will not be staying in this travelodge again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ANTONY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for submitting your review of our Halifax Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews