We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Travelodge Halifax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Halifax
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Friendly,easy check-in.Clean modern feel room.Comfy new bed.Clean toilet inc bath.Fast lift to all floors.
Within walking distance for Halifax town centre.
Free parking on Saturday and Sunday outside the Hotel.
Highly recommended and will definately stay again.

Room Tip: High floor room for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    79
    34
    11
    11
See reviews for
58
84
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our last stay at this Travelodge was a disaster, but almost a year on we thought we would give it another go. The hotel has been refurbished and is now much cleaner and attractive. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our first room on the first floor had a problem with the shower - could only get luke-warm water. After mentioning this the following morning we were moved to the fourth floor for the remaining five nights. Apparently the lower you are the longer it takes for hot water to reach the room - we had had it running for about 30 minutes! The bed was firm and comfortable but the pillows were far too thick - need to be half the thickness to avoid stiff neck. The car park is chargeable between 9 and 6 from Monday to Friday. It is only a short walk to Broad Street Plaza where numerous eateries are situated. For the price we paid, £126 for 6 nights, this is a very affordable option.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Arrived around 6:30pm on Saturday evening by car. Hotel is located next to a large car park albeit chargeable in week (but not weekends). Good value, but staff were hard to find at check-in and no machines available.

Family room on 5th floor was huge, clean and provided proper kids beds as oppose to usual sofa bed type arrangement.

Breakfast as ever is limited when there is no restaurant and the extras such as wifi are a rip off.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank robjoviennawarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Cheap and cheefull stay. The surrounding area of Dean Clough has a lot of history and was interesting to explore. Restaurants are only a couple of minutes by car in the town centre and there is enough of a variety. Room was clean and pleasant and the bed was comfy enough (never as good as your own bed though right?) Bathroom was clean. Facilities are limited; no iron or board in room, small wardrobe, no where to put suitcase. You have to pay for parking but it isn't made clear and we only found out because another customer told us.
Overall though, for the price, it is ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ianc482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my husband. The building is beautiful and the location is perfect. It was lovely and quiet and very clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. We will definetly stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bexie160808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We paid £24 for a very clean warm room with helpful staff and comfortable bed great for stop over. We were having a meal at Design House in the same complex Dean Clough very handy. The price less than a nights car parking for a London hotel. Some people worry what extras on offer,They should go camping it can be more expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teejay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

If one word could be used to describe this, and perhaps many Travelodges, it would be 'functional'. No frills, no bells - you get what you pay for, and that suited me perfectly. Clean, reasonably quiet, and not too far a walk from the train station (if able-bodied), this venue served my purpose well. So no complaints from me. Now if you want a romantic weekend away - don't go to Halifax!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank garyhickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.5 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Halifax

Property: Travelodge Halifax
Address: E Mill Gate 9 Dean Clough Ind Park, Halifax HX3 5AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Halifax 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Halifax Central Hotel Halifax
Halifax Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Halifax
Halifax Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing