We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gorgeous!”
Review of Thaistyle

Thaistyle
Ranked #21 of 297 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a family run business, with experienced and passion in Thai food. We pride ourself in making the best traditional Thai food with excellent value as well as offering a friendly service experience. Our bar served various of drinks, from fine wine and chilled Thai beers to liquor and whisky. The chef knows what Thai food should like, therefore any dish on the menu can be ordered with confidence and can always be changed to suit your specific liking. Of course they are certain dish that only Thai style does best, some of these are Tom Yam, Yam Nuea and Pla Samun Pri. Our staffs devour Thai food daily so they know the in's and outs's of every dish, never be afraid to ask! The best is just an order away!
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“gorgeous!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The owners here are so lovely and accommodating, the food is unbelievable and delicious! My friends and I have now made it our regular meeting place as it has never failed to disappoint. It looks a bit shabby but don't let that put you off going it is well worth a visit. The early bird special is excellent value for money (6-7pm)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    21
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Decor can be better, but who cares when you have the most likely to be the best Thai food you have tasted ever in your life. Absolutely fantabulas food.

Mike

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anshuman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food excellent value!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visited this restaurant last night and were extremely pleased to find authentic Thai food at a reasonable price for a change! The chicken in pandus leaves were gorgeous, as was the prawn Thai salad. The Tom yum soup with prawn was nearly £3 cheaper than some of the other good Thai restaurants, don't get me wrong we don't mind paying but to get the advantage of excellent food at a great price this cant be beaten. Just a point although we did book the restaurant seemed very quite at 7.30 but it turned out they were fully booked for the night, so don't just chance it. Will definitely be going back SOON.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank giraffeWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A small restaurant with fantastic delicacies.

Tried chicken satay that was done to perfection, Tom Yam soup was mesmerizing, tofu was so delightfully soft and the main course kept surprising.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Salil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We have just visited this restaurant for dinner. The restaurant is in the centre of Halifax and easy to find. This was our first visit and we will definitely be returning in the future. The restaurant is small and there were 2 waitresses. The waitresses are excellent, very efficient and they really look after you. We couldn't fault them at all.

There was a mistake with my main course but this was rectified immediately and they apologised twice. I didn't even mind as they were very efficient in sorting this out.

We shared a Thai spring roll starter with plum sauce. This was crispy and delicious. I then had a Thai green curry with vegetables and tofu with jasmine rice. My husband had Thai chicken green curry and jasmine rice. We really enjoyed the food and highly recommend a visit here if you are a fan of Thai food. We could not fault the service or prices. Our meal was only £26 pounds. Excellent value, great service and delicious food. We will be returning soon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aloha_dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thaistyle also viewed

Halifax, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Thaistyle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing