We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, great service”

Julio's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 297 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $42
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Child friendly, Group party,Welcome.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great service”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a lovely meal at Julios for our wedding anniversary. The food was superb and both the staff and Julio himself couldnt do enough for us. An all round great evening.

Thanks to Julio and his staff again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Houghie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    104
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Went to Julio's on 1st June for my friend's birthday, we got four starters to share & all were gorgeous especially the garlic pizza bread! Didn't have to wait long at all either (table of 4). We went for the early bird which is so fantastically priced but even if you don't make it for this, the food is well priced anyway (I had wanted monkfish but sadly it wasn't a special that week!).
As it was my friend's birthday, I mentioned this to Julio & asked if he could arrange a surprise for her, before we asked for the bill he & other members of staff gathered round the table to sing happy birthday & present her with some beautiful tiramisu complete with candle & sparkler! She was very embarrassed but it made the evening- thanks Julio & the rest of your team! Looking forward to another visit soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The entrance to Julio's is down about a dozen steps, as you enter the restaurant, there is a bar to the left and pre-meal seating to your right. We were greeted straight away and shown to our table. The menu choice is good and you can choose al la carte or from early bird menu, 2 or 3 course. We find that Julio's has it's own welcoming atmosphere and an almost homely feel to it, which is probably helped by the excellent staff, even when very busy always have a smile on their faces, they are attentative but not overpowering.
We have been several times, as part of a group or just the two of us, whichever we always get the same good food and service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Another great meal at Julio's. Offering a great menu choice and specials & welcoming atmosphere. Thankyou

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank budbud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lovely restaurant, food was excellent with plenty of choice for everyone and great value for money. Staff were pleasant, friendly and very attentive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andlyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julio's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Julio's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing