We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whistler's Fine Fish & Chips
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Nice freshly cooked fish & chips. Batter crispy and not soggy fish lovely with no bones. Prices reasonable. What I also liked was half portions were available

Thank jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Bought cod and chips to eat on the beach. All cooked to order, fresh-tasting and sensible portions. Fish and chips always taste better by the sea, but these were very tasty indeed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

After a day at the beach, we came here for supper - was yummy with a good atmosphere ! it was busy and there was a short wait however It was well worth the wait!

Thank amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana D, Owner at Whistler's Fine Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you Amy. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this and most importantly, really pleased to know you enjoyed your meal.

Very best wishes,

Rana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just had cod and chips .cod was disgusting all dark grey. Also they advertise order on line and I have never been able to do this.definately won't be going again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rana D, Owner at Whistler's Fine Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Paticia P,

We cannot apologise enough for your disappointment this evening.

At Whistler's, it’s not just a tag line, we do pride ourselves in serving Award Winning fish and chips and it is clear, we have fallen far short of this.

Please accept our sincere apologies and be assured that the issues you have raised have already been addressed and definitive steps will be taken.

We cannot claim to be perfect at Whistler's, but you can be certain that we do care. We would really appreciate the opportunity to put things right. Please kindly email me on: rana@whistlersfishandchis.co.uk.

Very best wishes,

Rana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I like everything about it; all fresh and freshly cooked to order (but soooo worth waiting for!) and interesting/quality range pf other stuff (pea fritters, dill cumbers, pickled eggs, blah)…
Just great. I sometimes drive 7+ miles from off-island to go there!

Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler's Fine Fish & Chips also viewed

 

Been to Whistler's Fine Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing