We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definately go back”
Review of Crowberry Lodge

Crowberry Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayling Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crowberry Lodge
Ranked #6 of 16 Hayling Island B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Definately go back”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I booked a single room with shared bathroom very last minute prior to a days sea fishing as the drive from Devon first thing did not appeal.
The room was very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee and TV. I was up at 6.30 the next morning and was met with a very good continental breakfast, my choice as a fry up before fishing can sometimes be a bit - emotional depending on the seas. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.
I will definately re book before any other trips.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMacs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leicestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Fantastic accomodation!!
Have stayed a few times, excellent breakfast. Very clean and comfortable. Perfect hosts in everyway!!!. Definaltey recommend!!, excellent value for money!

  • Liked — everythins, cannnot fault!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank northface78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

5* B&B. John & Carole are wonderfully welcoming and very helpful. Room was beautiful and very clean. Very comfortable beds. Bathroom facilties are first class, with fresh towels and toiletries.
Extremely accomodating people, despite our noisy motorbike and cumbersome leathers which they kindly stored during our stay.

A lovely weekend made all the more special by this fantastic B&B. And best breakfast on the Island by far. Fresh, local produce, cooked to perfection.
Highly Recommended and we look forward to going back soon.

  • Liked — The Owners and their Welcome
  • Disliked — nothing at all to least like - Perfect!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank chezzpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2006

We found this place by chance after turning down the Newtown.
The room was beautiful and extremely clean, homely and well equipped. There were lots of little extras in the room (toiletries - cleanser, toner, hand lotion, body lotion, cotton wool; a full range of teas & coffee, TV). The room was not ensuite but had a gorgeous sink. The bathroom was right next to the room and was extremely spacious with a fantastic power shower and again contained everything you needed.
The owner of the Crowberry is extremely friendly and cooks a fantastic cooked breakfast.
A brilliant find and highly recommended!!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank MW F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
0.2 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.5 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
0.4 mi away
West Town Inn
West Town Inn
#15 of 16 in Hayling Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
#1 of 16 in Hayling Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowberry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowberry Lodge

Property: Crowberry Lodge
Address: Crowberry Lodge Manor Road, PO11 0QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hayling Island
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carol and John welcome you to Hayling Island and Crowberry Lodge. We go to great lengths to ensure your stay is comfortable, enjoyable and excellent value for money. Located on the popular west side of Hayling Island and just a 10 minute walk to the beach, Crowberry Lodge is the ideal base whether you want a relaxing holiday, successful business trip or an adrenalin packed weekend. Being conveniently located close to the beach and town, Crowberry Lodge is an ideal destination for wind and kite surfers and we can offer a storage and drying area for your kit. After a hectic day you can be assured that there is space in our large parking area along with your water sport equipment and we can even cater for small boats (please contact us about availability).Our rooms are comfortable and homely with fresh towels, a television, and tea making facilities and our garden-room is ideal for a family or a couple looking for a private area to stay.For every evening you are with us you are welcome to unwind and relax in our peaceful garden. In short, Crowberry Lodge offers you a home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crowberry Lodge Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing