We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Highly recommended. Great ambience, Great entertainment all day & all night, Great food, Great Staff (all very friendly). Lovely grounds to walk around.
This Adult only Hotel is well equipped for all ages. It is very wheelchair friendly for those with disability/mobility problems, as well as the younger more energentic people. There Entertainment team are excellent. Whats particulary nice is that you can relax in the lovely lounge areas if its a relaxing holiday you wish for.
Good places to visit nearby is Gun Wharf @ Portsmouth or Chichester. If you don't wish to drive they run visits to these places at the Hotel by coach.

Room Tip: For people with mobility probs its best to book 100-200 rooms, or choose to be near a lift. all room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripper155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,340 - 1,346 of 1,956 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We tried sinah warren after the country houses,and were pleasantly surprised. we paid for a room with a sea view and patio which was well worth the extra. The accommodation and staff were excellent. The resident band and singer were also excellent, Food was good but not as good as a few years ago in the country houses. We have booked to go again. In general good value for money.

Room Tip: Sea View was worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went back for first time in years taking elderly Mother in law on a 5 day break paid for 2 nights and got 2 free the rooms were ok the food excellent except for water jugs are not permitted in restaurant you have to go and get your own water and after the evening meal you now have to pay for tea or coffee!
Bar prices what you expect and the entertainment although mostly " on site team" (one visiting comedian)was on the whole good when they actually performed ie prolonged quizzes tapped music etc
The staff really made the break the whole place clean and tidy inside and(the gardens/grounds)out all cheerfully going about there duties making our stay enjoyable.
Never heard one person say they paid full brochure price so just be aware offers are around!!

Room Tip: Unless you really like to pay extra for a garden room there are plenty of places to relax and all r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went to this adults only hotel as part of a dance club.

Pro's: Lovely setting right by the sea with great views across the Solent. Nice rooms and whole hotel very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful, particularly the entertainment team who were really first rate. They work very hard and try to ensure that everyone's needs are catered for. Good facilities for people with special needs and loads to do.

Con: The only one was that the food was very disappointing. Very canteen style and quality. Most food served buffet style and some has been out for quite a while which resulted in probably the worst roast potatoes I have ever had, greasy and watery. My friend ordered steak and kidney pie which was a waiter service item. When it finally arrived it was a small bowl of gravy with two pieces of meat and a disc of flaky pastry on the top. On our first night we asked what the chef's special pudding was only to find it was strawberry ice cream. The food is eatable but such a shame as it could be so much better and this lovely three star hotel would be well worth at least four stars

Room Tip: We only had the basic room which was absolutely fine. If you want to push the boat out you can pay m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AviationGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We decided to try Sinah Warren as my parents visited on several occasions over a number of years & we wanted to find out what the attraction was. If you are looking for a quiet hotel (no children), with excellent catering, peaceful location, lovely grounds, plenty of activities, excellent staff, very good entertainment, walks along the sea front, places to visit in the surrounding area with views over Langstone Harbour, this is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have stayed here quite a lot and from the moment you drive through the grounds you are made to feel welcomed. The grounds are beautiful thanks to Sarah and daughter.
The rooms are kept clean and the maids take great pride in there work and will always help you out if needed.
The food is well presented and the chiefs are friendly yet professional and will go out of there to make sure that you enjoy the cuisine if there is anything extra you made need.
The waiters are the same.
The entertainment well what can I say they work so hard in making sure the shows go well and that it is also fun as well....well done to Donna and Ben .
The activities there is not enough time in the day to do everything ,you can do as much as you like or as little.
The beds are nice and firm and the pillows are comfy as well .
The spa is lovely and its my favourite place.
Yes the drinks and lunch is expensive but then its a hotel.
On the whole its a good get away.

Room Tip: See views are wow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salliechannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have been trying various Warner hotels and having just returned from Sinah Warren this is top of our list so far. Could not fault it. Good food with such a variety. Excellent entertainment. Comfortable room and very friendly staff. Good location and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,852 reviews
1.1 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
292 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel

Address: Ferry Road, PO11 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly accommodating Character Hotel is set on Hayling Island, just a hop across the Solent from the Isle of Wight. The hotel offers everything you need for a truly memorable break, from tennis and archery, to croquet, boules and bowls. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinah Warren Resort
Sinah Warren Hayling Island
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing