We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent weekend break ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent accommodation, excellent food and excellent entertainment makes Sinah Warren a venue that is second to none for the "no kids please" holidaymakers. Whilst the average age is quite high, the energy that these older persons exude is a delight to watch, especially on the dance floor where they put the younger holidaymakers to shame! It's a pleasure to watch even if you don't partake yourself. Comfy beds and clean and warm rooms (some with the most fantastic views of the sea) are a delight and the choice of food is exemplary, even the fussiest eaters would find plenty to eat. If you fancy a nice relaxing weekend, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are quite special, but be careful if you can't walk too far as some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaM510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,430 - 1,436 of 1,956 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

I visited Sinah Warren for a weekend break, not sure what to expect, I was utterly delighted with the reception I recieved, the accommodation was clean, neat and very comfortable. The food was excellent with a wide variety of choices, either self service or table service. The shows were again excellent, A comedian the first night, Lesley Garratt the second evening and a chat with her on the Sunday morning with an outstanding show by the resident staff on the Sunday night. I could not have had a better weekend and would recommend this to anyone wishing a break away. On the Satuday there was an outing to Gunwarf Quays at a reasonable price, if you did not want to go there they had plenty of entertainment throughout the day, with a swimming pool and sauna etc also available. I was in one of the Chalet's in a nice setting and as mentioned before very comfortable with everything you would need for a short stay.
There are nice walks around the area and along the shore line. the outdoor swimming pool looked lovely but it was far to cold to use at this time of year, I would imagine in the summer it would be great.

Room Tip: If I go again I would like a room on the ground floor, in the main building looking out to the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentine122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

after many boring holidays in 4 and 5 star hotels in this country and abroad we were recemended to warners by friends,since then we have been to several warner hotels and have been very impressed with the excellent quality and variety of the food the cleanliness of our rooms and all areas of the hotels.The gardens and all outside areas are beautiful,but where these hotels really come into there own particularly on wet days is the non stop activities which take place all through the day,you are able to join in or find a comfortable lounge to sit have a coffee etc.But the best part is evenings there is every thing going on from all types of danceing to visiting comediens etc then most evenings the very talented young singers and dancers in the entertainment team put on shows which wouldent be out of place in the west end.We never get bored now and our favourite hotel has to be sinah warren with the friendliest of staff and the best entertainment team anywhere.

Room Tip: signature rooms on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryr731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First time at a Warners hotel but most impressed and will certainly return.Room was very spacious & comfortable if not quite away from main area.Entertainment was as good as west end show on both the Wednesday & Thursday evenings.Food was plentiful but serving at the buffet was a bit chaotic at times

Room Tip: Signature room I worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil_mary_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely place in a great location. It was April and had been cold, but plenty of places to walk and things to do in the day. Do think there could be a little more open in the evening, games room for example. Good food but coffee was the worse I have tasted!

On the positive the staff worked hard and did anything to help and we look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Didnt use room service so could not comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived at Sinah Warren on Friday 5th April. As conceierge members we were told to check in at the Pavillion (where all the dancing and entertainment takes place). So after queueing there and getting our keys I asked if I could open a charge card, 'Oh you can't do that here you have to go to Reception'. The queue was rediculous but I had no choice but to join it, the queue was so long it was in the coffee shop. I was then told by the receptionist to go to the Restaurant to check out our table number. The queue there was lining up on the corrider. I have never been to a hotel and had to queue three times!!! Regulars be warned, they no longer give you a towel at the Lesure centre to go swimming but there was no notification or signs anywhere so I had to walk all the way back to my room (which was a good 10 mins walk) to get a towel. You are no longer given a chocolate with your tea or coffee in the dining room either. They are making subtle cut backs and you won't get your 10% discount for your loyalty anymore. You are given a book of vouchers for dry cleaning and the AA instead. You only get 2 vouchers for lunch now. Also if you like strong tea forget it. I was told I would have to pay an extra £1.90 for a 'one cup' poor quality tea bag next time. I complained to the coffee shop manager as the food and drink is vastly overprised anyway without being ripped off. She very kindly let me have the tea bag free of charge. As a regular customer I resent feeling ripped off as it is not cheap to go to Sinah Warren. On average my husband and I go once a month as my husband feels comfortable there. Come on Sinah Warren, speed up the check in process and get rid of those stupid vouchers and value your regular customers a bit more. I never thought I would ever give this hotel one star I just hope it improves before we go again at the end of May!!

Room Tip: I have been in all grades of room and I prefer the signature and Royale rooms as I like to have a fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dowding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

I apologise you found negatives in your stay with us. Our reception team try as hard as they can to serve all guests quickly and efficiently.

You will always be allocated a table at the dining room, if you do not have a specific requirement of where you'd like to stay you do not need to queue.

I will take your feedback on board about the concierge booklet.

Looking forward to seeing you again in May.

Michelle Holdsworth, Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Martin Plummer, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My partner and I visited the Sinah Warren Hotel on Saturday 6th April for an Afternoon Tea for Two gift experience.

On arrival, four members of staff were hanging around at reception. We stated that we were there for afternoon tea, and were told to go to the Coffee Lounge - we were not taken there, and directions were vague.

Not knowing exactly where we were supposed to go; we sat down in a seating area near the serving desk. After 5 minutes, no one had greeted us so we moved closer to the serving desk. Another 5 minutes passed, so my partner went up to the desk. The staff claimed they had "lost" us, but they didn't even bother looking!

We were taken through to the restaurant, which was nicely air conditioned (the heat in all other areas is over-whelming!).

The Afternoon Tea was average - the gift was worth £39. For this we got 12 finger sandwich slices - cheese and pickle, salmon and ham and mustard. The sandwiches were falling apart. One scone each (would have expected two) and 5 mini cakes (for two people - surely this should be an even number?).

We had a pot of tea and coffee. When asked if we would like more tea/coffee; my partner said "yes". An hour later, no coffee. By this time the waitress appeared again and asked if we would like some more. I said "No", as we'd been waiting long enough.

The Afternoon Tea was "nice", but definitely not worth £39 - I've had better at a De Vere Hotel. Service was poor - I feel we were not treated as well as other guests. It may have been because we had a gift voucher, or it may have been our age (being approx. 50 years younger than their average clientele!). I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,852 reviews
1.1 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
292 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel

Address: Ferry Road, PO11 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly accommodating Character Hotel is set on Hayling Island, just a hop across the Solent from the Isle of Wight. The hotel offers everything you need for a truly memorable break, from tennis and archery, to croquet, boules and bowls. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinah Warren Resort
Sinah Warren Hayling Island
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing