We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, relaxing stay and everything was...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dragonfly

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayling Island, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Donna O
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worst night ever”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked to stay for 3 nights. We were attending a wedding nearby on the Sunday and travelled down on the Friday (7hr journey). The owners were welcoming and there are little extras like tea and biscuits for you on arrival. The caravan park is quite large with a few amenities that we didn't get chance to try out. We would have liked to try out the swimming pool but you have to purchase a weekly pass which makes no sense if you are staying for 3 nights. The location is good, just a short drive to the beach. However, the noise at night was truly awful. We try to get to bed at a reasonable hour as we have small children who get up at the crack of dawn. At 3am we were still listening to music, talking and cars coming and going right outside. I can honestly say it was torture. Eventually I went out and asked the neighbours to be quiet only to be met with abusive language. The whole experience was so bad we packed up the next morning and left. The owners weren't so friendly when I asked for a refund for the 2 nights we weren't staying. Apparently they could have rectified the problems. There was no way I was risking another awful night so we cut our losses and drive home. Maybe we were unlucky and it's usually a lovely quiet place but I would never stay in a caravan again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you for your review and yes it would appear you were unfortunate. It was a shame you did not call us or security to deal with the matter, but it could have been so easily rectified. We went to the site manager who has dealt with the issues. We felt that we could not refund as it was your choice to leave.Unfortunately we have no control over the passes, but have passed your comments to the Parkdean management. We hope you enjoyed your Wedding on the Sunday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annick36
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, relaxing stay and everything was provided.”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I am pleased to recommend this caravan very highly, having stayed in July for just under a week. Sue was very welcoming and has thoughtfully added many practical and homely touches to the caravan which meant no need to take towels, bedlinen or any other extras, and a warm feel. Good location, near two different sets of shops on Hayling and nice walks nearby. Will likely be back soon with the family, depending on availability, of course! Thank you, Sue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Towels and linen provided. Quiet area of the caravan park.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a really nice review. I am glad you had a fantastic time in Dragonfly and on the Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettina20...
Paris, France
1 review
“Great caravan”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are a family with 2 young children and a baby and stayed in the caravan for 3 nights in July. The caravan is really comfortable, clean and equipped with everything you need and more! Staying in the caravan was the perfect alternative to renting a house or staying in a hotel. I would certainly recommend this caravan for families and we will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
We try our very best to provide clean comfortable caravans. We like to provide accommodation that we would want to stay in ourshelves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan T
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a lovely time at the caravan. Sue was there to meet us and everything we needed was supplied. Site was very good and lots to do, our son enjoyed the swimming pool and soft play area. Everyone was very friendly and made the stay very enjoyable. Will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and ready for our stay site had lots to do for kids
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I like to think that we prepare our holiday caravan to a high standard, that I would expect myself. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart H
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation, enjoyable break”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely clean and well presented caravan in a quiet location, Ideal for visiting Peppa Pig world. We enjoyed our short break in Dragonfly with two young children. The complimentary tea, coffee, milk, wine, apple juice cartons for the children and biscuits were a nice touch. All bed linen and towels were provided which smelt clean and fresh no beds to make up after along car journey.

Thank you for the Easter eggs that were left for the children - this was very kind of you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, presentation of the accommodation and extra touches left by the owner
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. I like to feel that our accommodation is how I would expect it to be if I was booking it for myself. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham J
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and well presented accommodation.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I needed to travel for work reasons an booked this caravan online, Sue was very helpful from the start and worked with me to arrange extra days or weeks were I needed them and made sure I had everything I needed. The caravan is very clean and well presented with everything you'll need for a weekend or weeks stay, there's a complimentary bottle of wine, tea coffee and biscuits and even fresh milk in the fridge!

The area is also very quiet and is one of very few caravans on the park to benefit from a private drive so there are no vehicles passing during the night or day apart from the two neighbors which park either side.

I would recommend this caravan to anybody looking for to stay on the island an would definitely stay there again. There is also a restaurant, gym and swimming pool in the main complex with polite staff and very reasonable prices!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiggerpoo...
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in Dragonfly”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked Dragonfly for the August bank holiday weekend and had a fantastic time. The caravan was in excellent condition and spotlessly clean. All linens and towels looked and felt new and the fresh smell was something we have never had in any holiday accommodation. A welcome pack of tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits and a bottle of wine was also a very nice touch and gratefully received. Sue has thought of everything needed for a perfect trouble free holiday and we would not hesitate to return to this beautifully presented and well maintained caravan with equally pleasant owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$62
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing