We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sycamore

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayling Island, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulandsa...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful well kept caravan on a lovely site. We stayed Monday to Friday and due to a bad traffic accident on the A34 we we're going to be very late so we informed sue who was fantastic in helping us by telling Jean to leave the keys in a safe place for us on arrival so thanks again x. As for the caravan there's everything you would expect it's like home from home brilliant is the word. It's a 10 to 15 minute walk to the beach and funfair the nearest pub is 5 minutes away and tesco express is around the corner too so what more could you want and it's great for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark B
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real Gem”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thanks to Sue and the team for a great few days. Caravan super clean and well stocked with all the essentials you will need as well as a few luxuries! Lovely fizz!! Site very quiet. Privately owned on the Parkdean site but all the amenities close by and Sue is happy to point you in the right direction for whatever you need. We will be back and thanks for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you for such a great review and please don't hesitate to come back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pluckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review. Glad you enjoyed your break with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jeninlond...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Inexpensive stay, lovely host but not for me.”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

First let me say this my first caravan stay and I did not know what to expect. So I can't judge this against other caravans. Everything was clean and tidy and Freda left sparkling wine and biscuits for us. She was lovely. She even came over when I could not figure out how to light the oven. She was always on the end of the phone and super responsive.

I would not stay when it is cold again because the radiators get very hot so it is not safe to leave on with children, it was drafty so we were very cold and the rain was very loud. We could not get the shower to work (scorching hot water or freezing water). Luckily we only stayed 2 nights. There wasn't very much to do near by or on the caravan park. The soft play was very small on the park. There was also an indoor pool. The coast was freezing, pebbly and the funfair was old and rusty. We went in April though! It might be much better in the summer.

Freda also told me she has more luxurious caravans with central heating which would have suited us better.

I can't judge this caravan against others. I realised I am just not a caravan person!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your caravan holiday but hopefully it brought back memories for your husband of when he was a little boy going on caravan holidays. You are quite right that this type of holiday does not suit everyone but thank you for trying it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas Break”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My Cousin Lesley and I had the pleasure of spending Christmas in this lovely caravan. I had taken my Christmas tree with me, however there was no need. On arrival Freda and Sue greeted us and there in the corner of the lounge area was a decorated tree and tinsel all around the window ledges. There was a bottle of sparkling wine on the dining table, tea, coffee, sugar milk, to name but a few things. Everything was there for us. They made us very welcome and were most helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely caravan very cosy and would certainly stay again. Thank you both very much xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cosy
Liked least: The weather (windy) lol
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and were warm and comfortable. We would like to wush you a very happy new year and look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Nice caravan - good to have everything we needed on arrival. milk, coffee, teabags and towels. We usually stay in a hotel but found this much more relaxing and could suit ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing