We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sycamore

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayling Island, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvette H
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent a week at Hayling Island with my partner and grandsons aged 5 and 15.Sue the owner met us and was lovely, lots of little extras such as bottle of bubbly, juice for the children, also essentials like washing up liquid, toilet roll and towels. The caravan was extremely clean and well laid out, some may say beds are little small but my partner is 6 foot 4 and yes his feet did hang out the bed but then they do at home and he says he had very comfortable sleep all week. Site was lovely with plenty of entertainment for all generations and we couldn't hear any noise from club house. Local amenities very good as well as lots of interesting days out if willing to travel a little further out. We all made some great friends who we are staying in touch with. Will definetly be going again next year but for 2 weeks as one just wasn't long enough to do everything we wanted to plus with having family in nearby Gosport it's a great base.. Highly recommend this site and the owner. There's no wifi in the property but there is in the club house. However we went to have a good time and not spend time on Internet so didn't miss it and didn't use it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thank you for your marvellous review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and made some new friends whilst here. Wifi is currently being installed on site for use in the caravans so that is a big improvement. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantasic, a real little home from home”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I booked here for only two nights, and can only echo what everyone else has said already. Its a lovely clean and tidy caravan, there is every thing you need, Bedding and Towels included, plus all the little thoughtful extras like Tea, Coffee, Sugar, Milk, Biscuits, Toilet roll, and even a bottle of bubbly on the dining table. You feel right at home as soon as you arrive. The park it's self is well maintained, it's a 10 - 15 min walk to the sea front, and if you don't feel like cooking there is a great little pub 5 minutes walk from the park that does breakfast and meals at very reasonable prices. All in all we had a lovely stress free weekend, and cant wait to come back and do it again. Thank you to Freda, Sue and Jean whose communications made it a simple and easy booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtful extras where a very nice touch
Liked least: Having to leave on the sunday :-(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philmossl...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable caravan in a quiet location”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were coming to Hayling Island for a family event and Freda and Sue were extremely helpful as we needed to check in at a different time. Freda even contacted us en route. The caravan was very comfortable and in a quiet location. The little extra touches like milk, biscuits and a bottle of bubbly made our stay even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad your family event went as well as could be expected and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Fabulous”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Well, we have not long returned from our holiday and what a fabulous time we had, the caravan was lovely, Freda who met us at the caravan was just so lovely, we got married in Portsmouth on our holiday and Freda made our stay really lovely, Thank You so much Freda. I would definitely recommend this caravan to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kratel K...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This accommodation was very clean, very modern and and very comfortable. Nice touches i.e. Coffee, tea, sugar and a packet of chocolate biscuits as well as fresh milk in fridge. Washing up liquid, dishcloth and kitchen roll already in kitchen as well as plenty of loo rolls.
All these things not normally found in Caravan accom.

But, mainly it was the fact that everything had been thought of, an extremely well fitted Kitchen with Frying Pans that did not stick, and tin opener that worked.

All in all I couldn't find anything to complain about. We would certainly recommend this accom. to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything thought of
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lammyboy1...
lLondon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab caravan very clean and very spacious.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this caravan for 2 nights for the weekend of the scooter rally. We were very pleased to find a spottlessly clean caravan. The owner greated us at the caravan and had left provisions (tea milk coffee biscuits) which was a lovely touch. We have already booked again for next year and would recommend this caravan and the site.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley-j0...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely experiance”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

this was a lovely caravan, very clean. owner kept in contact and set the place out lovely. had all the essentials that you need. park was lovely. very clean and well equipped. we have a 4 month old baby and caravan had enough room for all of his stuff. even had a bbq n a paddling pool on the afternoon. beach stoney but nice. had a lovely walk along portsmouth and visited various places along the way. perfect for families or couples wanting a quiet get away but plenty of evening entertainment available. band was great

will be going again when baby a little bigger.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing