We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langstone Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookfield Hotel(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Emsworth)
$91
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Newtown House Hotel(Hayling Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveler rating
486
652
472
200
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
652
472
200
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roommurder mysterygroupon dealwet roomgood sizespa facilitiestrouser presssteam roomno liftovernight stayone night staylovely locationgood nights sleepa lovely stayleisure clubevening meallovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,198 - 1,203 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Spa day was offered on group on for the Langstone hotel when we got there staff very friendly but disappointed that a spa day only consists of use of pool x Jaquzzi no pampering offered and after you've eaten at lunch time cannot use pool how can this be a spa DAY , Afternoon Tea was not included in price but that was fantastic
Most Hotels when offer a spa day you get full use of pool. And leisure facilities and a 15 or sometimes 25 min treatment and small lunch included in price very disappointed .
Hotel very clean though and beautiful views out side

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcareteam, Director of Sales at Langstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Langstone Hotel.

The Groupon offer that we have run recently includes use of the leisure facilities at the hotel as well as a cream tea and glass of sparkling wine that can be upgraded on the day to full afternoon tea for a £5 supplement per person. Treatments can be added, either prior to the day or indeed during the day if the availability allows - a 10% discount is offered for treatments. This would have been clearly set out on the voucher.

Due to health and safety regulations we do advise that the use of the pool after drinking is prohibited which we have now added to the vouchers. I'm sorry that this was a disappointment during your visit.

We do run varying offers throughout the year including different aspects of the spa experience. I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Leanne Simpson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Located on its own and a long way to anywhere.Looked great on the web, but then reality. A skip greats you as you arrive.Our room was time worn and hot.The A/C rumbled in to life making no difference to our furnace room,never seen Hammerite paint used in a bedroom either. Bathroom shaver point didnt work,and rust on shower hose.The average food was served in a room with great views but thats all. As you sat waiting for service, the eye wondered to carpets that needed a damn good hoover, bits still there four days later. Our window sill covered in crumbs, grubby marks on the walls uuck!!!. The whole place could do with cleaning, the WI-FI dosent work either, Also look out for broken furniture.The worst thing was two roudey weddings during our stay. Total disreguard to residents unbelievable noise, foulmouth guests swigging £4 pints. Not what you expect at a Hotel supposted to be four star. BEST AVOID THIS HOTEL. Everything over priced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephensmith103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Langstone Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was disappointed to read that your stay was less than enjoyable. Yours comments certainly do not reflect the usual high standards that we pride ourselves on here at the hotel. I have reviewed your comments with my senior team to ensure that maintenance of the room and hotel areas are checked.

I was particularly disappointed to see images of back of house areas on your review. The locations of some of your photos are prohibited to guests and away from the main public areas. They would not be visible to the guests staying at the Langstone.

Yours sincerely

Clint Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A surprise murder mystery gift from my boyfriend. The hotel itself was lovely, did look unattractive from the outside. The hotel is not as sleek and up to date as others however it was comfortable and our room was nice and big. Our bathroom sink was clogged when we arrived and had to brush our teeth in the shower and wash our hands in the shower.
Apart from that it was nice

Stayed: June 2014
Thank GaramKaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcareteam, Director of Sales at Langstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Langstone Hotel.

I was pleased to read that as a whole your stay was enjoyable. I have cascaded your comments regarding the sink to our maintenance team and this issue has now been resolved so not to affect future guests.

I do hope that you would consider returning the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Leanne Simpson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a two night stay in what is easily Britain's hottest hotel. Unfortunately the air con does not work with the effect that the rooms are akin to saunas, particularly at night. Uncomfortable, warm, sticky, stay. The plug in fans provided, while a help, really just re-circulate the warm air. The air con needs to be fixed. Also, queues of guest at breakfast when lots of visibly empty tables inside the restaurant is hard to understand. Staff friendly and helpful in difficult conditions, to be fair to them.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jonathon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcareteam, Director of Sales at Langstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at the Langstone Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We do not advertise the provision of air conditioning in the hotel and tower fans have been provided in each bedroom for guests comfort.

Your observations on the breakfast service at the hotel have been highlighted to the management team and will be addressed to ensure it does not reoccur in the future.

Yours sincerely

Leanne Simpson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed in Langstone hotel for 2 weeks when I was down in Havant for business.

The "highest" point of my stay was when I woke up at 2am with the fire alarm and no one answered the phone in the reception.

Positive points:
- Location
- Gym
- Room (size, bathroom)

Negative points:
- Room mini-bar empty and not working
- Stains in bed sheets
- Room air conditioned not working
- Wi-Fi (very slow, requires password and is limited to 1 hour)
- Bar food (hamburger came rapped in paper... like McDonalds)
- Breakfast (not even the orange juice is good)

The staff is very nice and does a big effort but you can see how inexperienced some of them are and how disorganised some others are.

Not worth the price of a room (avg £100). I would say that fair price would be £50 or less.

Room Tip: Do not choose room in the back. You will have bad views and poor mobile phone signal
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luismelo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcareteam, Director of Sales at Langstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

I was disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience especially when a lot of your issues could have been resolved during your stay.

I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you direct, if you would like please email me on dos@langstonehotel.co.uk.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely

Leanne Simpson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews