We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langstone Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Newtown House Hotel(Hayling Island)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waratah Lodge(Hayling Island)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun(Hayling Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookfield Hotel(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
$73
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Emsworth)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
West Town Inn(Hayling Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveler rating
496
660
476
203
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
660
476
203
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roommurder mysterygroupon dealwet roomgood sizespa facilitiestrouser presssteam roomno liftovernight stayone night staylovely locationgood nights sleepa lovely stayleisure clubevening meallovely room
Filter
Updating list...
1,584 - 1,589 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just had one night booked (thanks to a Groupon voucher) and looked at reviews just before we went; some reviews were so critical wondered what to expect. We had a lovely time - the room was smart and clean (we had not upgraded), bed comfortable, reception staff very pleasant, swimming pool great, fantastic breakfast. Only criticism, our room was not warm enough - heating did not seem to be doing much. However when I told receptionist that I was cold, she immediately brought another heater round for us. So problem solved.

Room Tip: Think we may have been in the newer part of the buiding.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

my wife and i stayed here on a groupon offer in early February, we upgraded to a superior room which cost us £15.00 extra ,and i am glad we did as the room was excellent, a walk in wet room with a large room which included a fridge. which meant we could have champagne in our room which we bought with us ( wife's birthday), we did not eat in the hotel only breakfast which was excellent plenty of choice, we ate in the pub on the other side of the river about 15 to 20 minute walk, the ship inn, which is very nice and does the best pork scratchings i have ever tasted.The pool and sauna/steam room are good. all in all a nice clean hotel but lacking in atmosphere.

Room Tip: upgrade if you can
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzaBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel appears in a 1970's time warp. The rooms are well equipped with a seating area, bedside reading lamps, fridge, trouser press iron and ironing board and tea and coffee making facilities. But the pillows are lumpy the sheets a bit rough and the towels very rough. The toiletries in the bathroom are at a minimum. The shower curtain barely touches the bath and water ends up over the floor. Saving grace is the outstanding food in the Brasserie. Good spa, but lack of public rooms - just a big bar area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F1roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had a groupon voucher and we were welcomed by Sophie, the reception manageress.She was brilliant,so was the room and the bed so comfy.We even had time to use the swimming pool,nice.The food was excelent thanks to Ricky and the rest of the restaurant staff.Would definately recommend to anyone visiting the pompey area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidHarefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have stayed her a few times and service is good ,however the bathroom was dated . It was a bathroom you could not relax in . The shower hose was very dirty and rusty . I reported this to reception but I suspect is still there .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews