We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chips but watch the seagulls”

Seaview Fish & Chips
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Very experienced Fish & Chip Shop. Find us on Facebook. Google 'Hayling Seaview'. We are located on the Funland grounds and are open all year round. Eat-in available until 6pm, takeaway until 8pm. The best frying family on Hayling Island! Small local business with a five hygiene rating. We fry to order, no gimmicks, just great food!
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Always have to pop in to get my much loved tasty chips here and then a walk along the beach. Mind the seagulls though as they tend to dive bomb you for those tasty chips!!!

Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaylingSeaview, Owner at Seaview Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2015

Thanks for the review and yes, what would good old fashioned fish and chips on the beach be without the seagulls trying to pinch them!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Seaview Fish & Chips
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 230 of 230 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We got some Fish and chips from here for our sunday lunch. The place was HEAVING! and i'm glad i saw the portion sizes before i ordered because they were huge...good value for money and friendly staff. Will go back again next time we are camping :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaylingSeaview, Owner at Seaview Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2015

You are more than welcome whenever you visit Hayling to pop in and see us again. Our portions are 'old school' and often people will share a fish and chips meal. We pride ourselves on fair portions for fair prices. Many thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

If you like the good ole british food of fish and chips and a nice walk by the seafront this is the place to do it. The staff were nice and quick to serve us chips even though they we’re closing. But best of of all the fish was tasty and the chips tasted just right. I followed it with a nice drink. If you like this kind of thing like I do it worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darkbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaylingSeaview, Owner at Seaview Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2015

Good old fashioned Fish and Chips is what we are all about! We always try to never turn a customer away as we know sometimes people simply forget to get something to eat for one reason or another. So despite how hectic the day has been, if we can still fry for you- we will! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely awesome. Took me to taste heaven. One of the reasons to visit Hayling alone was the lovely food we got here. I will be back again for sure. Jo

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaylingSeaview, Owner at Seaview Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2015

Thank you for your kind words Jo. We continually strive to provide the best service and best quality food that we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaview Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Hayling Island, Hampshire
 
Hayling Island, Hampshire
 

Been to Seaview Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing