We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Whitecaps

The roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The roof terrace
First Floor Balcony A room with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The roof terrace
First Floor Balcony
A room with a view!
Lounge / Kitchen / Diner
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bathroom
Laser Fleet coming back to Chichester harbour.
A visitor to the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hayling Island, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
car0l2009
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely accommodation”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we had a lovely weekend staying in this accommodation with the roof terrace in a quiet location. Clare couldn't have been more helpful when booking it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb F
Devizes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation with fabulous views, the best family holiday we have had.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful week at Whitecaps, the views were amazing. The accommodation was well equipped and beds really comfy. We had great weather and spent most days on the beach with the whole family, including the dog, in the sea everyday! The beaches and car parks were never busy.The local shop keepers were all very friendly and the food at the cafe by the ferry was delicious as were the fish and chips from Dolphins Chip Shop. We rode the train to the funfair and had a great afternoon spending tokens on the rides. We only left Hayling for one trip to go up the Spinnaker Tower and shop at Gunwharf Key and for the rest of the week found lots to do on on the island and we all fell in love with Whitecaps and Hayling Island. I would definitely recommend it and we will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living accommodation and fantastic views.
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E D
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very relaxing break”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely bright and spacious accommodation with lovely views of the nature reserve from the lounge and coastline from the roof terrace. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay within a few minutes walk of the beach and within easy reach of Portsmouth and Chichester for shopaholics!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritatoro
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location and views”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a lovely four day break in April. The views from the balcony and roof terrace are fantastic. We saw a deer grazing in the nature reserve on two occasions, as well as a fox and several rabbits. Due to the weather we didn't take advantage of the roof terrace but it would have been great. Beach walks within minutes. Ideal for a get away from it all holiday. Thank-you!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddy7132...
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic weekend at white caps!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed staying here, it was such good value for money and such a lovely house. The roof terrace was a perfect sunspot and great for the BBQ! The bedrooms were clean and much more spacious than I thought they'd be. The sitting room/kitchen was perfect for what we wanted. The views were breath taking over the nature reserve and onto the harbour. We also found some lovely pubs including the inn on the beach (10 mins away and taxi only cost £4) which was so welcoming with comfy seats right on the beach. Absolutely fantastic weekend at white caps and will certainly be coming back soon :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim07625
Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location with great views”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A Helpful booking service was provided and the welcome pack included wine and chocs! The property is in an ideal location close to the beach and amenities on a quiet estate. We particularly liked the views from the roof terrace and the living area, watching the sailing boats each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: Small Kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Whitecaps as a family with 2 young children (6yrs and 16 months) and were very happy with our stay. The house is in a lovely location and well equipped. Our 6 year old loved the roof terrace and the weather even allowed us to eat up there and enjoy the views to the sea! The house layout is perfect (with the living upstairs and the sleeping downstairs) and the balcony is lovely. Having Wifi is great too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and being able to open the doors onto the balcony!
Liked least: The nearby beach being closed off due to engineering works
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing