We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a rip off”

Harlow Mill Beefeater
Ranked #23 of 135 Restaurants in Harlow
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What a rip off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

My wife and I go to the harlow mill once a month as it is very near to where we live but not again we have a bottle of house wine £9.99 not this week £10 29 up by 30p a bottle the waitress told us that management had told them not to put the wine menu out,
I started with buffalo wings very average main course We had flat iron steak salad at £10 49 that was a rip off the steak was like iron as it said and no flavour on a few bits of salad never again don't have the banana fritters I don't know how to explain them but don't go there .
The only good thing was the waitress they are always very nice and helpful ,
Will be a long time until we go back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    201
    125
    44
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It has got expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I've been going to this Beefeater for many years, I had a family meal there last weekend and one of the meals came out cold which is slightly annoying and I am shocked at the prices, it has got really expensive in there!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lainzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“You'd better be slim...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The food is good, but you'd better be either slim or athletic to use the
ladies' toilets, or leave the cubicle door open :( You may have seen
pictures on the internet of toilet doors with a bit chopped out to allow it
to open past the pan - well, that's what these are like!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Obden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always Perfect when we go there !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have been there just under 10 times now, mostlly with my Wife and some friends at times.
I have never had a bad meal there so far and the atrmosphere has always been great.
Staff have always been good and speedy.
Food always came out hot and all at the same time.
Parking is good and you can sit outside during nice warm days.
Price wise is fair and we always leave a good tip for our Waitress because they deserve it.
Overall i would rate it 10/10 ! Nothing to complain about !
Well done guys !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hecksfinches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

lunch time bar meals are nice as long as they aren't busy. they never seem to have enough staff working.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harlow Mill Beefeater also viewed

 

Been to Harlow Mill Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing