We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Golub-dobrzyn, Poland
1 review
“good for 1 night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

very close to the railway station and good connection with Stansted airport. What was not OK, was a poor breakfast. What was good, was the tea/coffe facility available in room. I recommend for short stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joannarz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    97
    50
    18
    22
See reviews for
93
75
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Right next to the trains into London plus Harlow ain't to bad lol. Parking was previded and its close to many food places and even a cinema up the road. Beds where clean and room cosy. Staff friendly and polite, I would go back again if I needed to but I have moved to hoddesdon down the road so hope there's no need lol

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as we were at an event in Broxbourne. It's in a good location next to the train station and a Toby carvery next door (which I recommend for food and drinks). The staff are friendly, the rooms clean & extra tea & coffee is available on reception if you need it. My only complaint would be that the room was too hot and there was no air-con as far as I could tell, and we were next to a main road so we couldn't have the window open due to the noise. Would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PantsCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We a family of four have just stayed at this hotel and find it to be of a very high standard first of all we where welcomed with a warm smile and was told we will be put at the bottom of the hotel as the top is very hot because of the weather so that was a added bonus check in was fast and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank SandG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

The location of this Travelodge goes a long way to compensate for the hotel's obvious drawbacks. I have stayed there twice. It is right next to Harlow Town railway station and the Toby Carvery, and useful if you have an early or late flight from or to Stansted. On the minus side, some of the rooms look straight out on to a busy main road, and as there is no air conditioning the guest has an unenviable choice: either to get too warm and feel stifled, or to breathe in fumes and have one's sleep disturbed by passing lorries. Room 118 is near a plant room, and the hum of machinery can be heard that periodically turns itself on and off. If I stayed there again, I would try to get a room on the railway side, which must be quieter, although the view would be less green. The only part of the hotel that is air conditioned is the reception area, which gives a misleading impression to anyone walking in.
From the window it was possible to see several trolleys of dirty laundry which had been left outdoors, uncovered, in a yard. During the night there was a heavy rain storm and the laundry got soaked.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank dianella28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Room was extremely hot and although a fan was provided this was very noisy and prevented a good night's sleep. Staff were apologetic about the heat which was beyond their control.Comfortable otherwise

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank JenH987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights to fit in a trip to London before a flight from Stanstead. Good sized rooms very friendly and helpful staff. Twenty mins to Epping for a tube and twenty minutes to the Airport. Would stay again! Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Harlow Hotel
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ware Hotel
4.7 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Harlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Harlow Hotel

Property: Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Address: Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harlow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Harlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harlow Central Hotel Harlow
Travel Lodge Harlow
Harlow Travel Lodge
Harlow Travelodge
Travelodge Harlow Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing