We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free fun for children and big kids alike”
Review of Pets' Corner

Pets' Corner
Ranked #1 of 47 things to do in Harlow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pets' Corner is NOW OPEN after the Refurbishment works. We really appreciated your patience whilst the works were being carried out and hope you enjoy your visit with our new look.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Free fun for children and big kids alike”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

we have been taking the children here for the past 7 yrs. They always enjoy it and are particularly fond of the reptiles and parrots. We spend ages talking to Coco the african grey parrot. You can feed and stroke the goats and Llamas. They also now have a birds of prey section. I have noticed over the yrs that the are gradually bringing more interest into the farm. Definately worth a visit as its located in Harlow Town Park which is great for walking and picnic fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank snriacoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    62
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a nice place to go”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I often go with my daughter who is now 8. She loves it as have i since I was a boy, many years ago. A nice way to spend half an hour or so for free. (Although we always put something in the donation pot)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Resident TV star”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have been here many many times with my child and his friends. It is a lovely place for children to get up close with animals that they would not normally get to see living in a town.
Pets Corner is exactly what it says, it is situated in a corner of Harlow Town Park. It is NOT a Zoo. Although it does hold many different animals and has had a newly refurbished aquarium area.
The staff are very friendly and always on hand with any questions or information that you would like to know.
Usually in the summer holidays Pets Corner hold different fun days. They used to hold courses for children in the holidays, to help them understand the animals better.
It is free to enter into Pets Corner, however I feel that visitors should make a small voluntary donation in the provided donation box. Like I mentioned before, if it wasn't for Pets Corner many of the children in the area would not get to see most of the animals that are there.
Oh yes, speaking of the animals, there is a new resident at Pets Corner. He is quite the celebrity, you know. Mr Darcy of TOWIE fame lives there.
When we last visited he came up to us and we got to tickle behind his ear (which he loved so much he fell onto the ground twitching his leg). I'm sure he has let fame go to his head by the way he struts around.
Parking can be confusing for people that have not visited before and maybe there should be more sign posts for Pets Corner.
If you do go with your little darlings, please don't let them bang on the glass in the aquarium building. If you have a duck or chicken phobia (?) just a heads up, they are roaming around Pets Corner freely. Always fun to see a child get chased by one after tormenting it.
There is a shop behind Pets Corner, just sells the odd snacks, ice creams,drinks etc. However, if you decide after seeing the animals, that you are really hungry, there is a Toby Carvery across the road.
What are you waiting for? The kids will like it and it's FREE!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank theotherloosewomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for Families”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This has been in Harlow for a long time, we use to take out children there, now we take grandchild, its a good way for them to see animals up close

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend afternoon with the children.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I haven't been recently but my children loved it when they were young it's nice to have a look around and see the animals close up. We used to take lunch and have a picnic when weather was good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pets' Corner also viewed

 
Stansted Mountfitchet, Essex
Woodham Ferrers, Essex
 

Been to Pets' Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing