We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed here the night before a friend's wedding at Down Hall. Big room with comfy bed and great shower. Rooms were quite hot and air con not very effective though. Good buffet brekkie included. Convenient location for further travel - close to shops too! Great value for a quick stopover!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ler1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXHARLOW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Thank you for your honest review. And you know what? We have recently replaced all beds in our hotel and when you have mentioned comfy bed, it was like a music to my ears! :) It looks like we have done well on this point.
With regards to the air con not working properly, I really hope you had a chance to contact our reception team so they could briefly explain you how it works (I know.. I know.. sometimes these air cons can be a bit stubborn!) however, if you will experience same issue during your next stay (I hope you will be back!) please let us know and we will be able to sort it out for you.
See you soon in Harlow!

Viktorija & the team from the heart of Harlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 408 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights bank holiday August.
Possibly our fifth stay here right in the heart of Harlow. Always good rooms good service good, breakfast could be better but hey. We will return again. We like hotel very much also the location.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank freshesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXHARLOW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Consistency! this is what Holiday Inn Express brand is all about! Glad to see you have noticed it. It looks like you enjoy coming to Harlow and staying with us.
And remember we will always be here to make sure you have a great time with us!

Viktorija & the team from the heart of Harlow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is the first time my fiancé and daughter and myself stayed in this hotel, the room was not as bad as I thought, my daughter sofa bed she slept in was a bit umcomfartable as she felt the springs threw the mattress. The staff was friendly enough. The breakfast wasn't to bad.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear Teresa N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns. We value your feedback as it helps us improve our guest services.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We deeply regret the poor experience and negative impressions you may have had.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Firstly ill start off with the one and only bad point of the hotel which is the parking at the rear.Although it is visible from most rooms there is only about 15 to 20 spots and if that is full then you have to go to the multi-story car park which you are charged for using it.However everything else was great quick check in,friendly reception staff and great room facilities. Rooms were clean and came well equipped.Suitable for short stays. Would recommend to anybody visiting Harlow for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel was very reasonable and good value for money. The room was spacious. The bed was too small but other than that, it was comfortable. The shower was really nice, very modern and big. There was air conditioning in the room which was very welcome in the clammy weather. The guy on reception was very helpful, the girl in the bar, not so helpful. Breakfast was quite good, although fresh fruit would have been better than tinned. Overall, for the money that it cost, it was good value. I was a bit shocked that it cost £40 to Stansted airport.(about 20 min drive) Hotel was pleasant in general and very clean. Harlow itself has little to recommend it. It was a business trip.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ann-Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXHARLOW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Anne-Marie K,

thank you for your feedback about the Holiday Inn Express Harlow. I am glad to hear your stay was good. Normally taxi should cost £28 to get to the Stansted airport. Next time you will stay with us, please ask us to book a taxi for you.
Yours Sincerely,
Viktorija Stanciukaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

What a pleasure to be able to say we have just experienced exceptional service from the staff at this centrally located and recently refurbished Holiday Inn Express. Having encountered difficulties with our room being very close to a large group of foreign children staying in the hotel, we were immediately offered an alternative room away from the group booking, which turned out to be even better than the original room we had. Special thanks to Sam in the breakfast team and the Manager on duty on Saturday morning.

Room Tip: All rooms very good - just ask if there are any groups of children staying when you are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiamondGlint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXHARLOW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear DiamondGlint,

I am so glad to hear you have had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Harlow. I will make sure team is aware of how amazing they are and hope you will be staying with us soon!
Yours Sincerely,
Viktorija Stanciukaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

A mixed stay here room was clean and tidy staff when we checked in were extremely helpful however when we left we were told of a £3 parking fee which WAS NOT on any information at time of booking not impressed £3 isn't much but a bit of warning wouldn't go amiss!!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Gavsca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXHARLOW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Gavska1,

thank you for your feedback and I will make sure all websites have been updated with car park fee information. Apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you.
Regards,
Viktorija Stanciukaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
2.1 mi away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
699 reviews
9.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,058 reviews
8.2 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harlow

Address: Crown Gate, Harlow CM20 1FL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range: $66 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Harlow 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harlow Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing