We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food”

King du Noodle Bar restaurant
Ranked #4 of 147 Restaurants in Harlow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: fast food noodle bar restaurant in Harlow town centre, Essex. many types of noodles and rice dishes.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have been to this restaurant many times: the food is excellent. The menu definitely has something for everyone. Portion sizes are generous: my husband and I share a portion of Singapore Noodles every time - there is plenty, that way we can sample other delicious dishes - Chicken Satay, Hong Kong chicken, Prawn Tempura, Chicken Katsu Curry, to name a few. Service is very swift, staff are polite and pleasant. Prices are very reasonable. Food is always piping hot. They are brilliant with take away too - we call in our order, and it's always ready for pick up. This is a firm favourite with my family. It's great for lunch, a meal with friends or a celebration!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jg2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyof3kid, Manager at King du Noodle Bar restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

HI Jg2501, we love reviews from all our customers, especially from our regulars. Like all well managed businesses, we can never let our guards down when it comes to our cuisines and services. It is always nice to receive feedback to identify if we are still on the right track or a different approach is needed.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 365 of 412 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

My friends and I visit this restaurant frequently.

It's more than affordable, very generous and the ultra quick service means I have the joy of visiting during my lunch hour!

I regularly enjoy the salt and pepper squid, king prawn or chicken satay and yum yum kind prawns. The king du soba also comes with a very high reputation.

This little restaurant is a gem in a town centre with precious little in the way of decent food outlets.

NOTE: King Du delivery is different to this place (It's chinese and Cantonese) and I have not used their service yet..

Thank Recommended1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyof3kid, Manager at King du Noodle Bar restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you kindly for your review. We are very happy you braved the weather to have some hot yummy tummy food. You have named and tried all our most popular dishes. Thank very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Fantastic food, very good price. Plenty of choice.Can be a little noisy at times so not somewhere to go if you want to relax and have a quiet time.

Thank atigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyof3kid, General Manager at King du Noodle Bar restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed the evening. Merry Christmas to you.
We are closed on 25 & 26 Dec 2012 and 01 Jan 2013.
Open as normal throught out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The food is brilliant, cheap and atmosphere is lovely. Not very big, but big enough, always a wait as food is excellent! Take out is just as nice :)

Thank EllaFindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyof3kid, Manager at King du Noodle Bar restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review also. Your custom is always weclomed. on behalf of the whole restaurant team: "Thank you"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Been here a few times, always at the behest of others who rave about how good it is. The food was pretty good, and there's quite an atmosphere since it's usually quite busy, but it wasn't anything special. Given the choice I would rather eat elsewhere.

Also, the stools are really uncomfortable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RooneyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familyof3kid, Manager at King du Noodle Bar restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

we are happy you found our food pretty good with an atmosphere to dine in. Our speciality is being quick and reasonably price to suit all pockets. We don't pretend to be a fancy restaurant and we always aim to serve quickly even when we are busy. If you enjoyed our food then we are happy. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King du Noodle Bar restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King du Noodle Bar restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing