We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Coffees!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice Coffees!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Went to the Piazza Bar for a meeting.

Nice and airy bar area that was buzzing as they had a chess tournament on.

Ordered tea, lattes and capaccinnos - perfectly presented and tasted just as good. Very relaxed - good for people watching!

Will return when I'm in the area again.

Room Tip: Did not Stay at Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leedsutd4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Good afternoon LUFCLeicesterUk
Thank you for your excellent comments about the coffee's we serve in the Piazza Bar at the Hinckley Island Hotel, part of the Puma Hotel Collection.
The bar is a great meeting place and can be a hive of activity .. very good for people watching!
Why not enjoy an overnight stay with us on your next visit?
We have special spring/summer break offers available and this will then enable you to award us with the full five stars on performance.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    644
    387
    216
    140
See reviews for
498
443
41
683
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just returned from a two day conference at this hotel and really can't fault it.
The room was fine. The staff REALLY helpful and couldn't do enough for us guests.
The leisure pool and gym is a "must" when you stay here.
My only ( very small) complaint was that the battered fish could have been better as the rest of the food was first class. The bar prices are a little on the steep side but there was a good selection.

Room Tip: There are sometimes queues for "booking in" if there is a conference on So arrive earlier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dezzagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Good afternoon Dezzagee
Many thanks for your five star review on the Hinckley Island Hotel, part of the Puma Hotels Collection.
The staff will be pleased to know you were happy with their service and I will pass your comments onto them.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The bedrooms are small but adequate,the whole hotel is clean and well run the facilities overall are good,the bar prices are fairly steep although most hotels are the same as you are a captive audience.the food is of a good standard the buffet breakfast is especially good and the staff helpful and polite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexNLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Good afternoon AlexNLeicestershire
Thanks for your great review and I will pass on your positive remarks to the staff.
Next time you visit, ask for an executive room, which are very spacious.
If you join our Leisurebreak membership scheme, you will automatically receive a free room upgrade subject to availability on arrival along with other benefits.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here on buisness on 21st February, only to wake the next morning full of bites. Don't know if they were from fleas or bed bugs.
Reported this to the duty manager the next morning who said she would look into this and report back to me on monday at the latest, but surprisingly enough I have heard nothing since -very professional!
Had to throw away my weekend bag just in case.
So be warned!! If you don't want be feasted on whlie you sleep, stay well clear of this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgiegirl952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Good afternoon Georgiegirl952
I have taken note of your comments and an investigation is taking place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hinckley hotels

London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have visited this hotel a few times for conferences and all the facilities are excellent. The rooms are spacious and the choice of food in the hotel is more than adequate and cooked well considering the numbers being catered for. The drinks are fairly expensive however and the bar can be a bit noisy as it is situated right next to one of the function rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnfromPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Good afternoon JohnfromPinner
Thank you for your five star review on the Puma Hinckley Island Hotel. I note you have stayed here several times and like the food and ambiance within the hotel.
The bar area does get noisy sometimes due to the amount of guests, however, there are plenty of quiet areas to sit and relax. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a business conference. Large spacious hotel. Bedroom comfortable and clean. Only had breakfast which was buffet style and a varierty of food and good quality. All staff that i met were friendly and polite. Gym was looking a little tired around the edges but fine for what i needed. Swimming pool was warm, with jacuzzi and steam room. Nothing negative to say about my brief stay and i would return. A car was needed to go elsewhere and Nuneaton was a short drive away and had an excellent curry at the Agra Palace which had been recommended and was a good choice. As it was paid for by the company i have not commented on value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKEL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Good afternoon MKEL09
I appreciate your positive remarks on our Puma Hinckley Island Hotel. I will let the staff know you were happy with their "service with a smile"!
Great to hear no negative comments and that you are looking forward to staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on business during March 2013. The hotels location is good for getting around various area's of the midlands being just off the M69. I was given an executive room which was a good size, comfortable and clean and with all the expected amenities except a shoe cleaning cloth, but maybe i'm being picky. However, it is a long walk to the rooms. The rooms are accessed via the rotunda which unfortunately can be like a wind tunnel and feel cold. Ask for a room away from the rotunda area as this is where the lifts are and people congregate or functions are held.. also be careful to ensure that the curtains are closed at night as many of the rooms are overlooked or on the same level as the car park. Breakfast is a buffet style service which is average at best, I did try dinner on the first evening but it was poor so never bothered the other two evenings. I think this hotel makes its income from corporate events of which two were in place when I stayed. This may reflect upon the very average cuisine. Park your car at the front to unload your luggage when you check in otherwise you may have a very long trek from the car car dragging your luggage behind you. Whomever the designed this hotel should give back their fee...guest friendly it isn't. The staff do try their best and are always around to help. It's not a bad hotel, it's just..........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSC160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Good afternoon BSC160
We are ideally located being just off of the M69 motorway and our hotel is a popular venue for conferences.
I am pleased you were happy with your executive room. If any of our guests have a request to be located in a quiet area, we ask them to do this prior to arrival in order for reception to ensure they have suitable rooms
Your comments that meals were average have been taken on board.
I feel this is each individuals personal opinion as we have as many excellent reviews on the food in general as negative reviews.
Although we specialise in conferences during the week, we do cater for all types of guests and have special family packages which have proved to be very popular along with weddings and leisure events
Our car park accommodates 600 vehicles, hence if the hotel is busy sometimes you do have to park away from the main reception area.
However, if you require assistance with luggage, a member of staff is always at hand to help.
Positive comments about the staff and their being helpful!
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future .......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.2 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
8.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,068 reviews
3.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hinckley Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Property: Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Address: Watling Street, Hinckley LE10 3JA, England (Formerly Hinckley Island Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hinckley Island 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone a £11 million refurbishment, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue has 362 stylish bedrooms perfectly designed to offer guests all the comforts of home. With 24 hour room service and free WiFi, our spacious hotel bedrooms come fully equipped with large, comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with Freeview, hairdryers, trouser presses and more. The hotel also boasts an all-day Costa Coffee bar, an on-site Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Juvenate Health and Leisure Club with indoor pool, and extensive meeting, function and events spaces with 26 rooms accommodating up to 650 guests. Complimentary parking is also available for up to 600 cars. Nestled in the heart of Leicestershire and surrounded by beautiful countryside, our four star hotel is perfect for a romantic weekend getaway, family adventure, a wedding haven, or a business base. Situated short drives from two golf courses, Bosworth Battlefield, Twycross Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, and the two picturesque cities of Coventry and Leicester, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue offers a central location to explore local attractions. Please note, to facilitate the final stages of this refurbishment, our Juvenate Health and Leisure club will be closed from Monday the 10th of February until the of 5th of June for a complete renovation. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Hinckley Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinckley Island Hotel
Barcelo Hinckley
Island Hinckley
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing