We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff save the day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful staff save the day”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

After two days of seminars returning to my car to find it wouldn't start and without membership of breakdown assistance is was looking like a £175 bill for towing my car to the nearest dealer then either a hotel room for the night or a long journey home on the train. However the service team in the hotel came to my rescue with one staff member bringing his own car to mine to get the jump leads ( hotels) on the job, fortunately this got me going again and on my way home. How wonderful of the staff to have been so helpful. The hotel is comfortable clean and the. Food was excellent so all in all 5 star plus from me.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletchjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Good afternoon Fletchjs
Thanks for the 5 star rating!
Sorry to hear about your car problems, but more than pleased to see members of our staff came to your assistance and got your car up and running again.
Lovely to see your remarks on the quality of the rooms, food and hotel in general.
We hope to be welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    679
    401
    226
    143
See reviews for
517
466
44
733
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
nuneaton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

All I can say is that when staying at this hotel if you don't mind feeling like a sardine packed into a can then you will be alright. It is a nice hotel but there is no atmosphere and it felt like as long as all the rooms we full then the hotel was happy. The Custer service is virtually non existent a lot of young staff with little training. We as a company normally stay at another hotel however this was fully booked, next time we will book in time. Not a great experience

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pete2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Good morning Pete

Thank you for your review. It was disappointing to hear your negative comments about our hotel. The majority of our guests are more than happy with the spacious rooms we provide. Although we are a very large, corporate hotel, we like our guests to enjoy the atmosphere of the Piazza coffee area and our themed Triumph Bar, which has plenty of character and is a popular meeting point with residents of the hotel and visitors from the local nearby towns.

We do pride ourselves in ensuring all our staff are fully trained and if they are apprentices, they will be under the supervision of a qualified member of staff.

However, I am sorry you were not happy with your stay and I would be more than pleased to welcome you to the hotel again in the future and talk over your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hinckley hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a brilliant place to stay with a family. The room was huge an easily accomodated my husband and I and 3 children in 2 king sized beds and a decent size put u up. The evening meal was ok, service not fantastic, but they were busy. The deal was good though £39 for 4 for a 2 course meal plus bottle of wine, then we just paid another £6.50 for the extra child. Children activities were great and the family session at the pool was good although there weren't always enough floats for all the children. The breakfast was amazing for this type of hotel and we didn't feel rushed. The hotel was full as it was half term and additionally there was a huge conference on, but service standards didn't drop and we appreciated the hotel staff making little roads through the throngs of conference goers so that we could move about the hotel! Would definately recommend and go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilypink71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the Hinckley Island Hotel this week, and enjoyed a perfectly adequate stay. It’s very conveniently located, easy to park and the rooms are clean and fresh. It’s a large hotel with a large well staffed reception. I attended a local business function (and dined elsewhere) so cannot vouch for the restaurant. I did however enjoy a few drinks in the Hinckley bar which pays homage to the nearby Triumph Motorcycle factory. Breakfast was your average self service affair. The Hotel was previously part of the defunct Barcello Chain and has rebranded as Puma Hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy_hartigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 night stay on a business conference. It's very conveniently located with a good sized car park, staff were friendly and checking in a breeze. The room itself was tired and decidedly dated, nothing was wrong but it just could have been so much better which was a shame as the rest of the complex was very good. I particularly enjoyed the Triumph bar which even went as far as having a Speed Triple on the bar itself with lots of other Triumph themed decoration. The food was also of a good standard.
Overall I was happy, but please sort the rooms out!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Good afternoon Nathan C
Pleased you enjoyed our themed Triumph bar .. it is most definately a conversation breaker!! Thanks for the positive comments about the food, efficiency of reception staff and the car parking.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time here sufficiently to return though - please let me know when you are next visiting and I will ensure you have a less "tired" room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice n quiet. Breakfast was great room clean. Pleasant. But room for improvement regarding fixtures for toilet not appealing bath taps running water takes forever. Showers not cleaned proper can still see n feel previous persons dirt on tiles. Bath was great tho bed was cozy nice large screens. Stayed in suit main room was un used but was a nice touch. Felt a little warn with furniture. But enjoyed. Would stay again but not at asking price

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyHGM, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Good afternoon Nirej
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and take on board your comments regarding the bathroom, which I will pass onto the maintenance staff.
Please feel free to contact me directly when you have dates to return, as I would like you to award us a five star rating next time ..... Um-diddle-diddle-um-diddleye ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed with our 3 year old son and 11 year old niece using the stay, play, explore offer. Great hotel with chef school, cinema, games room, treasure hunt and a pool. Very comfortable and large rooms. Great selection at breakfast including salmon and pastries. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOUISE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.2 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
8.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
365 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hinckley Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Property: Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Address: Watling Street, Hinckley LE10 3JA, England (Formerly Hinckley Island Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hinckley Island 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone a £11 million refurbishment, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue has 362 stylish bedrooms perfectly designed to offer guests all the comforts of home. With 24 hour room service and free WiFi, our spacious hotel bedrooms come fully equipped with large, comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with Freeview, hairdryers, trouser presses and more. The hotel also boasts an all-day Costa Coffee bar, an on-site Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Juvenate Health and Leisure Club with indoor pool, and extensive meeting, function and events spaces with 26 rooms accommodating up to 650 guests. Complimentary parking is also available for up to 600 cars. Nestled in the heart of Leicestershire and surrounded by beautiful countryside, our four star hotel is perfect for a romantic weekend getaway, family adventure, a wedding haven, or a business base. Situated short drives from two golf courses, Bosworth Battlefield, Twycross Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, and the two picturesque cities of Coventry and Leicester, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue offers a central location to explore local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Hinckley Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinckley Island Hotel
Barcelo Hinckley
Island Hinckley
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing