We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, great rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Friendly staff, great rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Booked a family break with the spa in mind. Upon arrival found that the spa was closed for repairs. The floor manager arranged for us to have a free taxi to and from a nearby hotel with spa facilities. Our room was huge as were the beds. For the first time ever for me we had a room that was quiet and not infested with the sound of noisy guests, brilliant.
The restaurant may not be al a cart but the food was hot, with a good range and best of all the staff were friendly and helpful.
The Triumph bar is brilliant with a great motorcycle theme.
This hotel has good access to motorways and A roads to many locations.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Nigel W,

Thank you so much. I am so pleased that we were able to offer suitable alternative facilities whilst our leisure club was being upgraded.

I am really happy that you found my team helpful and supportive. Superb!!

All the best

Wayne Topley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    643
    386
    216
    139
See reviews for
497
443
41
681
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,301 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Recently attended conference here for 250 people.

Really good theatre and PA service.

Badly let down by the lunch!

Small nibbles that resembled ice hockey pucks, over grilled bruschetta, wet tuna and chicken wraps and greasy chicken "tempora"- weak I thought.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear MJH,

Thank you for your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed the conference facilities at my hotel. Feel free to drop me a line to discuss your disappointment with the lunch offering.

Kind Regards

Wayne Topley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I thhroughly enjoyed my Zumba weekend stay in my Executive room, even tho' I had to drag Hubby along with me, as my friend wasn't able to make it. The bed was re-a-lly comfortable and the room was spotless.I liked the way the basin and vanity area was separate to the bathroom, so i could get ready while Hubby was having a bath. Our room on the first floor just happened to be the closest to the stairs, which meant I could nip down to the Zumba events and back again with ease, yet it was quiet and soundproofed, too.(Actually, just remembered that our room was chilly, and that was due to a gap in the window frame, but it warmed up quite nicely as the little heater turned out to be quite powerful.)
The hotel staff were charming and worked hard to meet every request.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Ewa T,

Superb!! thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review.

All the best

Wayne Topley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Good site for conferencing and business meetings but avoid the food. We had a 3 course meal for over 100 people and it was worse than a wether spoons microwave meal. If they upped their game on food they would be a force to reckon with

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Jamesdrop,

Thank you for your honest review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your conference here at my hotel.

I am pleased that your arrival, room and check out were all first class.

Kind Regards

Wayne Topley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This place is absolutely fine. It probably wouldn't be your first choice for a romantic break but if your concerns are more practical and functional, then this hotel ticks most of the boxes. We got a good size room that easily accommodated the 5 of us. It was very busy when we were their but this didn't appear to affect service, which was generally very good, and the place still managed to feel relaxed and spacious.
We stayed here as part of the Stay, Play Explore package (http://www.goleicestershire.com/short-breaks/stayplayexplore.aspx) and it was perfect for us. This package is incredibly good value and I would thoroughly recommend it, especially to families.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear FatDanOxford,

What a great review, thank you!! I look forward to welcoming you back to my hotel.

All the best

Wayne Topley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed here 2 nights ago for business. Check in was fine; I was given an executive room (373). It was freezing when I went into it so I turned the really small electrc heater up to max and went for dinner. When I returned 2 hours later the room was still really cold so I called Reception. The housekeeping person brought up a heater which emitted so many sparks when she plugged it in that she got an enormous fright. As she said she was finishing for the night (great level of customer service, not) she said she would have Reception bring up another one. Thirty minutes later no word from Reception. I rang them and someone came up, tested a few rooms and helped me move to a tiny room, also unbelievably listed as an executive room (270). I was actually happy with the size as it meant the tiny heater would actually be able to heat the room and it did...

My colleague did not change rooms and woke up sick the next morning after a sleepless night.

Other than that I paid £14.00 for a burger which was completely processed and the bathroom was very dated and the only bathroom amenities given were a shampoo, shower gel and shower cap. Also, I did not have time for breakfast the next morning so asked for a take away container to bring some fruit with me and I was told that all they had were napkins...


Last thing, the pillows were the smallest, cheapest I have ever slept in.

You decide but for me it was a disaster!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaitDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear CaitDublin_Ireland,

Thank you for your frank review, please do drop me a line and I'd be happy to talk through your experience of my hotel with you personally

Kind Regards

Wayne Topley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hinckley hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Have been twice now with fitness weekends. Not the fanciest hotel but we got all our meals included. Helpful staff. Bar a bit pricey but there's a tesco a couple of miles away to buy wine. Rooms are clean and comfortable if a bit faded but great shower, new tv, great bed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motherwellgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear motherwellgirl,

Thank you for your short but sweet review. I look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best!

Wayne Topley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.2 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
8.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
3.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hinckley Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Property: Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Address: Watling Street, Hinckley LE10 3JA, England (Formerly Hinckley Island Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hinckley Island 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone a £11 million refurbishment, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue has 362 stylish bedrooms perfectly designed to offer guests all the comforts of home. With 24 hour room service and free WiFi, our spacious hotel bedrooms come fully equipped with large, comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with Freeview, hairdryers, trouser presses and more. The hotel also boasts an all-day Costa Coffee bar, an on-site Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Juvenate Health and Leisure Club with indoor pool, and extensive meeting, function and events spaces with 26 rooms accommodating up to 650 guests. Complimentary parking is also available for up to 600 cars. Nestled in the heart of Leicestershire and surrounded by beautiful countryside, our four star hotel is perfect for a romantic weekend getaway, family adventure, a wedding haven, or a business base. Situated short drives from two golf courses, Bosworth Battlefield, Twycross Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, and the two picturesque cities of Coventry and Leicester, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue offers a central location to explore local attractions. Please note, to facilitate the final stages of this refurbishment, our Juvenate Health and Leisure club will be closed from Monday the 10th of February until the of 2nd of June for a complete renovation. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Hinckley Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinckley Island Hotel
Barcelo Hinckley
Island Hinckley
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing