We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regular Visitors” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hinckley Knight

Hinckley Knight
Ranked #74 of 99 Restaurants in Hinckley
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Regular Visitors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We regularly frequent this restaurant on a Saturday evening and have found it to be value for money, very friendly staff and very busy which really tells it all.Apart from the odd bits of food due to 'messy eaters' left behind, it is generally clean. For a 'Flaming Grill' this is the place to go. Dress is normally casual. As regards drinks, especially wine, which is inexpensive, they have a varied selection.I have found also that they will modify your choice of meal to your requirements.Sometimes when busy kitchen fumes pervade the restaurant so could do to have more air extraction.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    63
    47
    31
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

very clean very friendly staff.very good choice in the menu and very tasty.why not give it a try you wount be dissapointed and will always wont to go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christineanddavid50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendliness every restaurant should aspire to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Anybody who asks me for a good place to eat gets sent here. Food-good, prices-very good, staff excellent. If you don't want to spend loads on a tiny meal(you know the places I mean!) then try here. Thought we'd try it as a place to eat on a night time after work for a cheapie. Now we take friends here all the time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boatie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hair in food, rare steak! Cold chips”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Complained about blood steak and cold chips to waiter after having to walk across the restaurant being rare full of blood, waiter left me 20 minutes after advising me she would speak to chief I had to again approach the waiter for feedback. I was given an apology but did not refund my meal because I had cut up the steak. The floor was dirty! Waiters were very unapproachable there hair draped across there faces the last time there were hair in my chips.

Disgusting I will not eat there again

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brindley20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Hinckley Knight, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Brindley20

Many thanks for your recent review on trip advisor. Your feedback was a concern to hear and I would like to investigate this further with the Management team. I have sent you a private message with details of our feedback form and look forward to hearing from you.

Many Thanks

Flaming Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A hot dog as long as your arm.....If your arms a foot long.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

An excellent alternative to the Harvester across the road, Good menu for the meat eaters, although perhaps some more chicken dishes would not go amiss. I love the fully loaded hotdog, excellent food and value for money. Car Park could do with being a little larger for the size of the place though.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YodaForceYoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hinckley Knight also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
 
Hinckley, Leicestershire
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 

Been to Hinckley Knight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing