We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family run atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Hinkley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hinkley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Family run atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Used this hotel for a 'base' whilst making arrangements for a wedding to be helped in Leicestershire. Excellent all around service in every respect. Understood needs of disabled and also dieatry requirements. Centrally located next to a charming canal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkHinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    116
    20
    6
    8
See reviews for
156
125
28
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Would recommend the Hinckley hotel to any one. Everything we needed was in the room including a good television.
The Service and friendliness was excellent and it is in a nice position with excellent views from the Brewers Fayre by the canal.
Plenty of free parking and is adjacent to petrol station. The hotel is very near Hinckley town centre and handy for the A5 etc.




  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The site is near to a canal with colourful boats mooring up. The restaurant in the next building looked out to the water and we had breakfast whilst a pair of swans swam with its family of seven goslings. The reception staff were very friendly, we were offered an online booking in option but as we had plenty of time before heading off to a wedding reception we did not make use of it. Not sure how much time it would have saved. The rooms were tidy and the beds really comfy.

Room Tip: Our room was an odd number on 1st floor and looked over the car park and the canal beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuneaton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Staff are dead friendly
building tired and needs relocating- its in the middle of an industrial estate
Beware the breakfast- not great cooked food , though toast and cereal is fine. Staff are very friendly in the resteraunt and very helpful.
Lots of feral kids in pyjamas running around with no parents in site
I guess you cant choose who you stay with

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The beds here are fab, we all had a very comfortable night. The air con controls were easy to use. Tea and coffee facilities great. Hair dryer worked well. The bathroom was what you would expect with imperial leather shower gel. Plenty of room even with 1 extra bed for child. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Usual ' does what it says on the tin' Premier Inn experience, very friendly reception staff and rooms good size, clean and with everything you need. Adjoining pub/restaurant is right by canal and is a nice spot in good weather. Breakfast in same place was very nice, again with very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonrgs37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have stayed 6 times in the last two years to visit relations in Hinckley, clean comfortable beds and great breakfast across in the brewers fare. .friendly staff. sometimes bit noisy late Saturday night but mostly good.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms quieter, but all OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
2.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
1.3 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Weston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hinkley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hinkley

Property: Premier Inn Hinkley
Address: Coventry Road | Wharf Farm, Hinckley LE10 0NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hinkley 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched beside the scenic Trinity Marinas, just a half hour drive from Drayton Manor Theme Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Hinkley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hinkley Hinckley, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing