We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Canal Side Premier Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Hinkley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hinkley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Canal Side Premier Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very friendly and efficient reception, as usual clean, extremely large and comfortable rooms. Food in Marina pub next door was usual Brewers Fayre standard with prompt and efficient service. Whilst the premier inn is on the canal it is also situated next to an industrial estate which is not one of best views i have enjoyed from a hotel bedroom. Didn't have any issues with noise from outside the hotel but room fan and bathroom fan both a bit noisy. If I had been staying for more than 1 night I would have probably have asked to be moved. Handy for the town centre

Room Tip: Ask for room on the opposite side to the industrial estate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hillman-avenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    117
    20
    6
    8
See reviews for
156
128
28
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent a few nights at the Premier Inn Hinckley hotel and I must say that it´s a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms are very clean, the marina is nice and calm, but the staff, I must say, were simply the best of the hotel, very kind and helpful. The breakfast was really good and the staff of the Brewers Fayre were also nice and kind. The only thing that maybe can annoy someone is the fact that the floor creaks a little bit but beside that, this is a place that I fully recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I come to Hinckley on a regular basis to visit family and have stayed at the premier several times. The marina location is excellent.The staff are excellent and hotel is very clean. We found the bed very comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Everything met our needs and we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Staffs were good on reception and helpful.
Rooms nice and clean, plenty of parking.
Good location on the marina, Brewers Fayre attached which was good.
Got good deal £87, which included accommodation, breakfast and 3 course evening meal can't complain!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig_sheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Pro
1.Very good location by the marina and close to town center.
2.Very clean.
3.excellent friendly staff
Con
1.Very hard bed. I realise that a firm mattress is supposed to be better but there is firm and then there is hard. This was definitely on the hard side and very uncomfortable.
2.Very creaky floors.
Overall a pleasant stay, just wish the bed had been a bit more comfortable and had managed to get a decent nights sleep.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I travelled here for a family reunion last weekend and to be honest I wasn't expecting much! I usually stay at the Barcelo or Sketchley Grange up the road, but they were both full with conventions etc. Well I was so bowled over by the friendliness of the staff here, the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, I will be staying here in future thats for sure. Being my first ever stay in a Premier Inn, I just hope they can all match this one. Well done to the friendliest staff I have ever encountered!

Room Tip: ASk for a canalside room and watch the beautiful sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leoni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Hotel was well situated next to the canal and marina a nice place to relax and to take a walk along the canal to look at the wild life
The hotel is well situated for the motorway links and is situated half way between Leicester and Coventry. The hotel is clean and well maintained

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missmassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
2.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
1.3 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Longshoot Hotel
Longshoot Hotel
#11 of 12 in Nuneaton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hinkley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hinkley

Property: Premier Inn Hinkley
Address: Coventry Road | Wharf Farm, Hinckley LE10 0NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hinkley 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched beside the scenic Trinity Marinas, just a half hour drive from Drayton Manor Theme Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hinkley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hinkley Hinckley, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing