We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous magical place”
Review of Burnbank Kinross

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burnbank Kinross
Ranked #1 of 10 Kinross B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Ann and Trevor are lovely. Great food. Lovely room, super comfortable bed and linen. The room was literally spotless as was the rest of the house. Good location. They really do have a great eye for detail and design and this elevates this to one of the best places I've ever stayed at. MARVELLLOUS.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocnrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollytreeKinross, Owner at Burnbank Kinross, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you so much. We are looking forward to your promised return visit, with the family. We would love to meet them. It is guests like yourself that make running a B&B so satisfying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

I can't praise this one enough. The family that run Burnbank are lovely. The room was spacious and clean. The evening meal offered was brilliant, a hidden gem and so easy when you are travelling with a little one. They knew the right balance of being friendly and also giving you space to relax and enjoy yourself. Breakfast was also delicious. Great value for money. Highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen-RP658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollytreeKinross, Owner at Burnbank Kinross, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thanks for the great review. It was lovely to meet you. So good to get such praise from a 'seasoned' reviewer (I've been reading your others).
Regards,
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were using this as a stop-off on the way home from the highlands, and were just looking for a comfortable bed & something to eat. We found Burnbank exceeded our expectations - lovely spatious comfortable room, quality food, & very friendly hosts. We are unlilkely to be passing this way again in the near future, but would definitely stay here again if the need arose, & would recommend Burnbank to anyone.

Room Tip: Used the blue room - very spatious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2_HappyTravellers_NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollytreeKinross, Owner at Burnbank Kinross, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate it when our guests take the trouble to post them. We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind Regards, Ann and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for 1 night at the beginning of a tour of Scotland and would highly recommend this
B and B. The rooms were lovely, spacious and clean and the food was excellent. We took up the option of the three course evening meal which was delicious and excellent value! Trevor and Anne made us very welcome and it was a great start to our hol!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveChorleyLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollytreeKinross, Owner at Burnbank Kinross, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your great review. It is so nice to be appreciated. Hope the rest of your holiday went well and that you enjoyed Scotland, (with perhaps a little sunshine).
Best regards, Ann and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights, the first night we hadn't booked a meal but Trevor produced a wonderful spread for us finished with home made ice cream, made by Anne. The next morning the breakfast was to die for.
The room was quiet and full of character. . . perfect. We would recommend Burnbank to anyone, the hospitality of Trevor and Anne made us feel so relaxed and at home. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, with views, so any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollytreeKinross, Owner at Burnbank Kinross, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you all. Thank you also for the present, you really did not have to. Hope to see you all again soon.
PS Love to George!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at the Burnbank B & B in Kinross on our way to the Highlands for a holiday break. What a lovely B & B. Home from home really.We enjoyed a great nights rest followed by a fantastic cooked breakfast prepared by our fabulous host Trevor. Hope to stay again sometime

Room Tip: We can recommend the "Blue" room which was spacious and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EamonnAndElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollytreeKinross, Owner at Burnbank Kinross, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for the review. We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards, Ann and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in Burnbank on our last night before coming back home and were delighted with our stay. Hosts are lovely, the breakfast is all locally sourced - eggs from the chicken in the garden!-, and home made. rooms are quiet and big, and honestly the stay was really really nice. Convenient location too. We loved the all "green" spirit of the hosts as well, very environment aware. Really recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CecNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollytreeKinross, Owner at Burnbank Kinross, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Still can't believe I missed your accent, I must be going deaf in my old age! Great to meet you both.
Regards, Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kinross hotels
0.7 mi away
Kirklands Hotel
Kirklands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kinross
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windlestrae Hotel
Windlestrae Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kinross
568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Kinross M90 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Green Hotel
The Green Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kinross
804 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Thistle Hotel
#8 of 10 in Kinross
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Roxburghe Guest House
#9 of 10 in Kinross
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnbank Kinross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnbank Kinross

Address: 79 Muirs, Kinross KY13 8AZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kinross
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kinross
Price Range: $95 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnbank Kinross 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burnbank B&B - close to Loch Leven in the beautiful Kinross countryside. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you, with the highest standards in comfort, combined with impeccable personal service and the best of locally sourced Scottish produce. As well as delicious breakfasts, we also provide home cooked evening meals, with a focus on organic produce where possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Burnbank Kinross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnbank Kinross Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing