We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Orchard View with views to Loch Leven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Orchard View with views to Loch Leven
View from Pittendreich over Loch Leven Sitting room with wood-burner, TV & DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Orchard View with views to Loch Leven
View from Pittendreich over Loch Leven
Sitting room with wood-burner, TV & DVD player
Open plan sitting room with doors to enclosed patio
Fully fitted kitchen, with dishwasher, microwave etc.
Open plan sitting room with wood-burner
Open plan dining room with french doors onto patio overlooking orchard and views to Loch Leven
Early morning in the lanes around Pittendreich
Enclosed patio overlooking the orchard at Pittendreich
Master bedroom with ensuite
Master bedroom
Master bedroom; with dressing table, tv and wardrobe
Ensuite with bath and walk-in shower
Ensuite with bath and walk-in shower
Master ensuite bathroom with separate shower
Ensuite with walk-in shower
Bedroom 2; with super-king 6ft bed, or as twin beds
Bedroom 2; with built in wardrobe and dresser
Bedroom 3; as either super-king 6ft double bed or as twin beds
Bedroom 3; with dressing table/stool
Bedroom 3 with super-king or twin beds
Bedroom 4; with tv/dvd player
Bedroom 4; twin beds, with dressing table
Recent visitor
Neighbours chickens playing at the front of Orchard View
Sunset over Loch Leven from lanes around Pittendreich
Walking around the farm tracks at Pittendreich
Red bike shed for guest use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinross, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Prathap P
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The best stay ever in Scotland the cottage was very spacious with big beds and the hosts were one of the best very friendly and listened to what ever request we had. Will book for the next season at the same place

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the lovely rural setting. Lots of scope for more days out with Loch Levens Heritage Trail providing a 14 mile walking or cycling circuit from the cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape668...
1 review
“Lovely surrounding location”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It is a very handy location and within a short drive to various places. The owner is very friendly and kind to us.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to be within easy reach of Edinburgh, Stirling, Perth and St.Andrews amongst other places.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicz22
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved our stay here. Due to size of group also booked garden lodge which was mainly used for sleeping as orchard view very spacious. It's well equipped, beautifully furnished and comfortable. The weather was hot and sunny throughout our stay which made the views more stunning. We invited family who live close by for a bbq and had a fantastic time on the spacious patio, (not too disruptive I hope). Lovely to meet Julie, the owner and thank her personally for the thoughtful touch of fresh flowers and homemade biscuits. We chose it for its location close to family but loved the area and the cottages so much we hope to make it an annual event.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Delighted you had a lovely family gathering, with even the weather behaving. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor M
Tunbridge Wells
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean and comfortable cottage in a tranquil setting surrounded by scenic views”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely clean cottage which was very nicely furnished with plenty of space for our party of 8 adults and teenagers. It was very well equipped with everything we needed and actually looked better in real life than it did in the photos. Outside was very quiet and peaceful with gorgeous views. We used the cottage mainly as a base for our day trips to Edinburgh, Glasgow and St Andrews as it is quite central but we also enjoyed the local area hiring bikes in Kinross to cycle around Loch Leven which even the non-cyclists in our group would recommend. Loved Loch Levens Larder at the end of the road especially the eggs benedict for breakfast. Also found a great butchers in Kinross with friendly staff and superb steak pies. Would definitely consider re-booking.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Delighted you enjoyed our cottage and some of the local cycle routes, with the Loch Leven Heritage Trail being wonderful for those hoping to avoid hills!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaheri...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hoot - manay”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Spent an enjoyable 5 days at the cottage with family to celebrate hogmany. The cottage is like a home from home and fully equipped with everything that you could possibly need. We enjoyed chilling in the cottage as well as drinks and food at the local pub, coffee and cake at Loch Levens Larder and some chilly walks round the Loch! We will definetely be back for round 2 next year and would recommend to anybody looking to relax and get away fro it all!

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2015
Delighted you all had a lovely new year gathering. Lovely to know the round the Loch walk was getting some winter use, with the compensation of treats at the Larder. Hopefully see you again next/later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauramC22...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing - Go!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Amazing place to stay! So well equipped, brilliant area, gorgeous views, beautifully finished accommodation. Went here for my Mum's 60th birthday celebrations as a large family group and it was absolutely perfect. Beds were all huge and very comfortable, lots of entertainment like games and books, good Wi-Fi. No complaints at all. Also very convenient for local pub and Loch Leven's Larder. Would definitely recommend and/or go back there!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Great to hear all went well and that the birthday girl had a good time. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spot-on!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic place - well appointed, comfortable, wanted for nothing and run by a really friendly lady that was sooo helpful! We stay in many hotels over our race season and this ranks among the best - Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
So glad you had a successful visit to Knockhill BTCC, despite the wet/dry/wet nature of the Scottish weather. Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing