We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing - Go!”
other travelers have booked this property
Orchard View with views to Loch Leven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Orchard View with views to Loch Leven
View from Pittendreich over Loch Leven Sitting room with wood-burner, TV & DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Orchard View with views to Loch Leven
View from Pittendreich over Loch Leven
Sitting room with wood-burner, TV & DVD player
Open plan sitting room with doors to enclosed patio
Fully fitted kitchen, with dishwasher, microwave etc.
Open plan sitting room with wood-burner
Open plan dining room with french doors onto patio overlooking orchard and views to Loch Leven
Early morning in the lanes around Pittendreich
Enclosed patio overlooking the orchard at Pittendreich
Master bedroom with ensuite
Master bedroom
Master bedroom; with dressing table, tv and wardrobe
Ensuite with bath and walk-in shower
Ensuite with bath and walk-in shower
Master ensuite bathroom with separate shower
Ensuite with walk-in shower
Bedroom 2; with super-king 6ft bed, or as twin beds
Bedroom 2; with built in wardrobe and dresser
Bedroom 3; as either super-king 6ft double bed or as twin beds
Bedroom 3; with dressing table/stool
Bedroom 3 with super-king or twin beds
Bedroom 4; with tv/dvd player
Bedroom 4; twin beds, with dressing table
Recent visitor
Neighbours chickens playing at the front of Orchard View
Sunset over Loch Leven from lanes around Pittendreich
Walking around the farm tracks at Pittendreich
Red bike shed for guest use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinross, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lauramC22...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing - Go!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Amazing place to stay! So well equipped, brilliant area, gorgeous views, beautifully finished accommodation. Went here for my Mum's 60th birthday celebrations as a large family group and it was absolutely perfect. Beds were all huge and very comfortable, lots of entertainment like games and books, good Wi-Fi. No complaints at all. Also very convenient for local pub and Loch Leven's Larder. Would definitely recommend and/or go back there!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Great to hear all went well and that the birthday girl had a good time. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spot-on!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Fantastic place - well appointed, comfortable, wanted for nothing and run by a really friendly lady that was sooo helpful! We stay in many hotels over our race season and this ranks among the best - Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
So glad you had a successful visit to Knockhill BTCC, despite the wet/dry/wet nature of the Scottish weather. Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaMar...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage -- exceeded all our expectations!"”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were a party of seven - 2 adults and our 5 children ages 4 to 22. This was our first trip to Scotland. We absolutely fell in love with this cottage. It had everything we needed. It was charmingly decorated, and had lots of space for everyone. Yet, it had a cosy feel to it. The kitchen was well-appointed, it had three TVs, lots of books and games, a wonderful laundry room and comfy beds. The bathrooms were lovely. The location was very centrally located, and we were within an hour to 1 1/2 hour drive to many, many attractions. The town was also very charming, and we ate at the local pub (walking distance from the cottage), which was excellent. Our hostess was a very nice woman who clearly has her guests' needs in mind. Our 4 year old got a kick out of the cats and chickens on the farm, and the older kids liked that they could walk to the pub, and walk on the trail around the Loch. We live pretty far away (In the US), but if we were only closer I would be returning regularly! Five plus stars.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you so much; glad you enjoyed Scotland and we hope you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy_T88...
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab country holiday & great biking”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Seven of us just had a long weekend at Orchard View, all agreed it was miles cheaper than a b&b or hotel with so many of us. We were two couples and three singletons and there was plenty of space, but still managed a cottagey feel you just don’t get in a hotel. Nice big lounge/diner/kitchen and a woodburner to play with and dry shoes next to. As a location for a big group of us all with our bikes, this was spot on. Track round the Loch had nice views for an evening stretch when we arrived – about 13 miles? Though a few mayflies… and more technically difficult MTB stuff at Glentress and Innerleithen (7stanes trails about an hour ½ away) on the Saturday. We had very mixed abilities in the group and everyone had fun, but a few sore muscles the next day (thankfully not mine…). Sunday we chilled out in Stirling, did the castle with a free tour and Wallace Monument - good to stretch the legs off. The surrounding area is very rural, sits right over Loch Leven, called Orchard View as the patio looks over an orchard which was in full blossom. Town is a few minutes drive away, but you can cycle to a village nearby for milk etc so car wasn't necessary for basics. The ladies particularly liked the farm shop down the track from the cottage, good cheese selection and homemade cake. Little pub a few mins away had some local ales and supper on the Friday eve once we had unpacked. You can get up onto the big hill behind the cottage pretty easily, windy up the top, but fab view over the Loch so def worth it. Couldn't fault it, host was lovely and when asked had some good suggestions for local biking and walks, besides the bits we had planned beforehand. Had a good holiday, catch up with some old friends and plenty to do outdoors.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surrounding scenery/location
Liked least: Mayflies round the Loch!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2014
Glad you all enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More of a home than a holiday cottage”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were the first guests at this excellent new cottage. It has been fitted out with high quality furnishings and fittings and the owners have tried hard to put everything in it that you could possibly need, including internet access. It is beautiful and very comfortable. We are a family of 5 with 3 teenage sons. They enjoyed having their own rooms and we enjoyed the peace that brought.
The location is very good. The cottage is out in the country but It is only a short drive to shops and with the heritage trail and the Lomond Hills so close walks and cycling are fantastic.
The owners live next door and are always happy to help out in any way needed. They have a huge amount of local knowledge and so can help out when planning leisure activities.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge comfortable beds
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2014
Delighted you all enjoyed your stay; very brave to be our first guests. Looking forward to seeing you in Scotland again soon. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing