We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kinross

“Brilliant meal ”

The Raj Mahal Indian Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 37 Restaurants in Kinross
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located near the famous Loch Leven, in Kinross, The Raj Mahal offers authentic Indian and Bangladesh cuisine. We are just a few minutes’ drive from the M90 motorway so if you are exploring the area or live in neighbouring towns, why not give us a try – you’ll not regret it. Not sure what to have? You can sample a selection of our popular dishes from our all-you-can-eat buffet, available Monday and Tuesday Evenings from 6pm until 9pm – great value! For the discerning palette, we offer a number of “speciality” dishes, carefully prepared by our experienced chefs. If you prefer a great meal in the comfort of your own home or hotel, give us a call and it will be ready for you to collect in no time at all. Please check out our extensive menu on this site. We look forward to serving you – bon appetite!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another visit was last Thursday it was fabulous meal never had before. The food was freshly cooked and very much tasty. The service as always excellent all staff are polite and attentive.I would say the Raj Mahal are best Indian restaurant and takeaway in this area. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank safet1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 220 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

Booked the table with the app, nice and easy. Arrived early as usual. Quickly shown to our table and drink order took. Large bottle of cobra was ice cold and lovely, a little disappointed there was no draught juice, just poured from 2ltr bottles but that's ok. Order was taken very politely and delivered efficiently. Food was amazing. Best we have had in years. Portion size was perfect and the food was well prepared and well delivered. Would have been brilliant if we stopped there, but we decided to have a pudding as the pictures looked delicious. However what arrived was not, pre-made and yuk. Awesome indian food, poor puddings. The pudding has not put us off, we will be back very soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Just moved into the area from Glasgow, popped in for a quick curry with the family and was really pleasantly surprised. Buffet was very good, also ordered a saag paneer as I'm addicted to it. The paneer was the best dish by far, so I'm looking forward to coming back to try the full menu.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Custa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Really enjoyed the food with friends and family. Moreover, the staff was really helpful and cooperative all the way. Can’t wait to eat here again! ❤️ Recommend this restaurant wholeheartedly.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kafiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Good food and a very nice restaurant with lovely interior. Visited on a Saturday night and was able to get a table OK.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank TimTUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Raj Mahal Indian Restaurant also viewed

Kinross, Perth and Kinross
Kinross, Perth and Kinross
 
Kinross, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Raj Mahal Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing