We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai food not great...”
Review of THE GREAT WALL

THE GREAT WALL
Ranked #16 of 39 Restaurants in Lerwick
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: THE GREAT WALL IS THE LARGEST CHINESE RESTURANT ON THE SHETLAND ISLANDS
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thai food not great...”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We ate Thai Food here rather than Chinese, and the quality wasn't great...l'd recommend sticking to the Chinese menu.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tess_Milton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    21
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hove
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“takeaway worst chicken curry I have ever had”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I hope this review is a one off blip but I have just had what I can only say is the easiest meal on the chinese menu ruined ,,firstly i didnt even look like what it was supposed to be and it didnt taste like curry , the chicken could not be eaten as it was so under cooked ,, The service was efficient and quick ,, but that also means that the chicken did not have time to be cooked ,, sorry to say that its off my list of places to eat .
its also the first takeaway that i have ever had to buy rice witha chicken curry so value for money was terrible

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zohra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Greeted by friendly staff. Great food and quick service. The two curry restaurants in Lerwick should take note! My only gripe was that its not disabled friendly. The lift didn't work so we had to traipse up the long stairs.

Helpful?
Thank Nairn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Wonderful food. Quick Service. Great staff and the restaurant is spotlessly clean!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmitty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scalloway, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good food and fast service.Priced very good”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Best to book in advance as it is always busy.Very good food and a reasonable price

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benny41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed THE GREAT WALL also viewed

 

Been to THE GREAT WALL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing