We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite Guest House”
Review of Arisdale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lerwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arisdale B&B
Ranked #10 of 12 Lerwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I have been a guest of Maureen many times, nothing is a problem. When it is time to leave I always feel I could have stayed longer. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LSinclair_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

Maureen is an excellent, warm and friendly hostess and very helpful - booked a ferry for us and even lent some warm clothing! Accommodation was clean and comfortable and a good choice for breakfast. 5 minute walk into town. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the ensuite room if travelling as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark_Dornoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non abbiamo visto le stanze, ma il cottage è super!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LitteLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lerwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Glen Orchy Guest House
Glen Orchy Guest House
#3 of 6 in Lerwick
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Shetland Hotel
The Shetland Hotel
#4 of 6 in Lerwick
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lerwick Hotel
The Lerwick Hotel
#2 of 6 in Lerwick
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kveldsro House
Kveldsro House
#1 of 6 in Lerwick
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aald Harbour B&B
Aald Harbour B&B
#4 of 12 in Lerwick
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Breiview Guest House
Breiview Guest House
#5 of 12 in Lerwick
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arisdale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arisdale B&B

Address: 9 South Road, Lerwick ZE1 0RB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Shetland Islands > Mainland > Lerwick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Lerwick
Also Known As:
Arisdale B&B Lerwick, Shetland Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing