We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, but communication is difficult” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of golden coach

golden coach
Ranked #13 of 39 Restaurants in Lerwick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ze1 0lx
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, but communication is difficult”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Went here on a saturday evening for something to eat. The service is very good but the mixed asian/shetland dialect can be really hard to understand for somebody with English as a second language. I managed to order my food though and I got what I wanted. The food was really nice. The price was a bit in the upper end but not too expensive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rullknufs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    39
    17
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“would be good anywhere but amazing in Lerwick!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

this is right on the front and is a very good, reliable Chinese. It is busy but you never wait long. The food is excellent and there is a small bar area, if you decide to have a drink. It has a good ambience as a restaurant and is a superb takeaway.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank glasgowgigi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

They give you plenty of time to choose your food and change your mind to have something more interesting. Very tasty and ar a great price. I had the korean seafood platter with plain chow-mein and would have it again...unless I change to something else.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kamai00
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shetland Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were staying on the caravan site so ordered a takeway set meal. Excellent value and loads to eat. High recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice Chinese and Thai food. Good menu and nice interior. Slight hiccup with our order was dealt with politely and efficiently and we enjoyed our visit. Will return again next time we are in Lerwick.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 186545Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed golden coach also viewed

 
 

Been to golden coach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing