We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent curry and service !!!”

Raba Indian Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 39 Restaurants in Lerwick
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent curry and service !!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Recently dined here with 5 works mate while in Lerwick and found the food of a fairly decent standard.There were no complaints from the guys, I had the mix pakora followed by the chicken Tikka Khari and was OK all around, To be honest ive had better but at the other end of the scale ive also had worse. Its a small cosy restaurant with a nice family feel and we were made to feel welcome by the staff here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelB0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    53
    25
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orkney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good curry”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Had a meal here with my partner, the staff were efficient, the food was well cooked and piping hot on arrival at the table. The pricing is reasonable, and I have been back since for another meal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mailand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An Excellent Indian”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Was recommended to us by locals who we were working with,they said it was the best Indian in Lerwick and they were not wrong,the food was excellent the service top class and the staff really friendly

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cliffy315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food and Service Excellent”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Delicious meal - lamb jalfrezi was the best I have tasted for a long time. Waiter was friendly and helful, warned me that the curry I had chosen was hot. However, at the end of the meal he complemented me on my stamina and suggested I should maybe try the Phaal the next time!!
Good value for money also.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMSKirkwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Poor curry house”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

2 hours to dine even though mid week and only 3 tables occupied. Asked for mint rathia and got a bowl of curdled yoghurt. When asked what that was got told they have microwaved it from frozen!
Will never go back!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raba Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Lerwick, Mainland
 

Been to Raba Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing