We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent flat, centrally loacted”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul G
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent flat, centrally loacted”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us stayed for three nights, and had a lovely time. Very modern and tidy flat, with all the amenities we required. It's larger than it looks in the photos! Located right in the centre of Lerwick, so walking distance for all the central shops, cafes, boat tours, etc. Jenny (the owner) met us when we arrived, showed us everything in the flat, and answered any questions we had, e.g. where the best place nearby to park is, how to access the wifi. We had a great stay - many thanks, Jenny.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Many thanks for your kind review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you back any time. Best wishes, Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Modern Comfort in the heart of Historic Lerwick”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This modern and nicely appointed apartment is the second floor of a store on the Commercial Street of Lerwick. Right in the heart of town, convenient for shopping, pubs, restaurants and the harbour. Every comfort has been considered from the compact and functional kitchen, two fabulous bathrooms with heated floors, comfortable queen beds in each room and a cozy living/dining area. The photos don't really do it justice. It exceeded our expectations. Billy (the owner) met us at the airport and gave us a brief tour of the town on our arrival.
We loved our stay here and hope to return again. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Minn apartment. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and welcome back anytime whether it's for Wool Week, Folk Festival, Up Helly Aa ...... the list goes on. Best wishes to you both. Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigdodd1
Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very nice apartment located in the center of Lerwick close to all the amenities, shops, bars, restaurants. Extremely friendly hosts and the locals that we met were similar. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in Lerwick and you're very welcome to stay in Minn again.
Best wishes
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania I
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I can't speak highly enough of the hosts and this flat. If you are going to Shetland and need a central point to stay this is the most amazing flat. Clean, comfortable and modern. Jenny and Billy were really accommodating and left you wanting for nothing. Really easy to make contact. Thank you for making my trip to Shetland that bit more special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and hope to welcome you back. Glad you enjoyed your trip to Shetland
Best wishes
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elf01
Stafford
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have just got back from a wonderful stay in Minn apartment. The apartment is even better than the pictures look! Centrally located means everywhere is accessible.

The quality of the apartment is outstanding and my son was happy that the wifi speed is SO good! Better than at home actually.

We can't wait to come again and would certainly be booking Minn again when we do.

Thank you Jenny and Bill for being so welcoming and helpful xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Minn. You were very lucky with the weather and sightings of wild life etc. Thank you again for booking with us.
Regards
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda B
1 review
“Perfect Town Centre Flat”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was our first visit to the Shetlands and we had been looking forward to it for quite a while. On leaving the ferry I contacted Jennifer and was given directions for where she would meet us. When we arrived we were welcomed and she showed us around the flat, and how to use some of the equipment. There was also a very useful instruction folder in the flat for just about everything. The flat was really comfortable. As well as a bedroom each, we even had a bathroom each. There was milk in the fridge and some tea/coffee, as well as some cookies. (Just what we needed after unpacking). The flat was in Lerwick itself so we were near to everything we needed. It was also near to the Bressay ferry and we had a day trip over to Bressay. There was a file of local interests in the flat too. We wanted for nothing. As it was in the town centre there was not a parking space next to the flat, but this was never a problem as there were two free car parks close by. There was a map in the flat showing where these were. We really enjoyed out stay and could not believe how quickly the two weeks passed - always a sign of a good holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. Glad to know you enjoyed your trip to Shetland and Minn apartment.
Regards
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheeptosh...
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location with friendly hosts and fantastic service!”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located centrally to shops, dining and transportation. The flat was clean and provided more thannust the essentials for a good stay. Bright and cheerful. The host were very accomodating, knowldgeable and available both by phone and in person to meet all our needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. Even though the weather was not kind to you during your stay we hoped you were comfortable in Minn apartment. Hopefully meet you both again sometime soon, thanks again and safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing