We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment and location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lerwick, Mainland, Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and location.”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A stylishly furnished Scandinavian style appartment, beautifully planned and well equipped! It's located in Lerwick's picturesque and historic main square, metres away from the harbour,( and for 'Shetland' enthusiasts, Jimmy Perez' house) It is simply lovely to walk out in the morning and see all the ships docked,and hear the sea birds.
Most convenient for all bus routes,boat trips and the Bressay Ferry. You can reach all Lerwick's main sites, restaurants, and shops on foot from here. Jenny and Billy are most considerate and helpful hosts. Don't hesitate to book Gardies Courts!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind positive review. So glad you enjoyed your time in Shetland.
Best wishes
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzy B
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lerwick Shetland apartment ideal for touring all of the Island from this central location.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Jenny's 2 self-catering apts. on the High Street in Lerwick are convenient to Ferries, car rental, shops and the essential Times' bookstore. The apartments are on the upper two floors with a shop below. Not wheelchair accessible.
These are sparkling new and immaculate flats with all conveniences and great beds. Lund 2 (our flat for a week) has 2 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, one with tub and the other a roomy walk in shower and heated floors! Minimalist European style beautifully done in the best of finishes impressed us retired architects from Vancouver and we could have moved in for good as our home in Shetland!
Our host Jennifer is delightful and met us at the Ferry, gave us an orientation tour and showed us where we could park our rental car and where to find the essentials like the Shetland Museum (a must see) and the Textile Museum. The rest was easy.
5 stars plus

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing review. It's very satisfying to know our guests have enjoyed their stay in Shetland and approve of the facilities our flats provide. We would love to welcome you both back any time. Thanks again for your kind words.
All the best
Jenny & Billy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldPair01...
Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment bang in the middle of town”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very helpful at arrival at this lovely flat off the main square in Lerwick. Couldn't be faulted in any way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. Welcome back any time. Regards
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterCase...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A fantastic two bedroom apartment right in the centre of Lerwick. Really well appointed and a delight. Would be very happy to recommend and go back. The owner, Jenny was particularly helpful in making the arrangements as we had a wedding on day one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and delighted we could help on the wedding day. Also thank you for leaving Lund spotless - welcome back any time.
Best wishes
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOGDAN G
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

New apartment, perfect location, perfect stay, owners of great help, all the amenities , highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thanks for your great feedback. We are delighted your family enjoyed your stay in Lund. Best wishes, Billy & Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is excellent, right in the middle of Lerwick and next to a very helpful Tourist information office. The apartment was spacious, clean, warm and very comfortable. Jenny and Billy (the owners) were there to greet us and show us how everything worked. We had a great time and hope to go back in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Lund and it was a pleasure to meet you both. Very welcome back to Lund or any of the other the apartments. Kind regards
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally s
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Faultless. Booking straightforward. Immaculate apartment. Excellent location. Friendly and helpful owners. Nothing too much trouble. I rarely submit a review but this rating is well deserved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time in Lund apartment - you were the perfect guests and we would be delighted to welcome you again.
Best wishes
Billy and Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing