We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for accessing kirkwall's...”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Kitchen
Bathroom, Power shower above bath.
Family bedroom, there is space for a travel cot between the two beds.  Blackout velux blind in room.
Single room, with blackout blind.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kirkwall, Mainland, Orkney Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suestorra...
Longcroft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for accessing kirkwall's attractions”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were suprised by the steep stairs up to both levels that definitely would not have suited anyone with any type of mobility problems - I think this should be emphasised more in the letting information. The smaller bedroom was also little more than a 'cupboard' with a tiny window so high up that it could not be opened and no hanging space for clothes. The beds, however, we're very comfortable with good quality bedding and we all slept well.
The living floor level was very comfortable and the kitchen well equipped.
What we enjoyed most about this accommodation was it's close proximity to the town which allowed easy access to all the restaurants, music venues and shops in the town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandyT68
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and good wee lave.”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice flat. Slightly unusual layout but perfect for the 2 of us - myself and my elderly Mum. Directions were good and we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S
Woodhurst, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect central location”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here for 6 days and found the apartment perfect for my needs, it was warm and had everything you could want. It was very centrally located within a stroll of the centre of Kirkwall. Stairs to bedrooms are steep but this was mentioned on the description. I would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolf12348...
Longford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, neat, centrally located. Plenty hot water and adequate cooking facilities”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Cleaner was friendly and allowed us to leave our bags at flat at 10.40am which was very convenient. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean and neat. Wifi on hand and recharge facility for iPhone.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaligoe
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the property for two nights. There were three adults, and the space was fine. If you are traveling with a larger group, the living room/kitchen might be a bit tight. However, they are certainly set up for younger children with a few DVDs and toys. It is easy to walk around town with a small market and bakery both just down the street. The apartment itself had everything we needed and more. I would come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and shower pressure
Liked least: Not knowing how to lock the front door. You have to pull the handle up and then insert the key.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie-joe
Shetland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a brilliant stay and holiday in Orkney, the apartment was perfect for myself, partner and 4 children. Very clean and comfortable plus the owners went the extra mile to help us enjoy our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it's much appreciated, thanks Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing