We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
sunset from cunningair 27/4/14
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kirkwall, Mainland, Orkney Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kim F
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very spacious and clean apartment. The attention to the details was excellent: lovely sheets, electric torches in each room as well as heated towel rails. Lovely views, private garden and large deck. Miss the sunsets already! An easy walk (downhill) into town. Very friendly and helpful hosts - both online and in person. Would definitely consider renting this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer1...
1 review
“You won't be disappointed!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great place super clean ,we'll equipped and a nice quiet convenient location
You can't go wrong...fantastic !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm and spacious flat with great views.”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On the edge of Kirkwall this four bedroom flat is well equipped and offers four big bedrooms. The accommodation was very clean and the views from the dining table were magnificent. It was very cold when we were staying so we really appreciated the efficient heating system. We would definitely stay there again if we come back to wonderful Orkney.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla_mac2...
2 reviews
“Spectacular”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent place to stay. We had 7 adults staying, it was the perfect size for all of us. Well equipped with all the kitchen essentials with even some cereals, milk and tea/coffee making facilities for arrival (small details but a life saver for us), very spacious living room, with fantastic views, lovely bedrooms and comfy beds. A good walk to the town centre and to Scapa beach. We will definitely be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you so much! It was great to meet you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment and location”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were lucky to find this perfect apartment which is well equipped and feels like a real home.
Colin the owner gave us a lovely welcome and showed us around
The flat is spacious and, warm and has spectacular views down to the sea.
The kitchen has everything you need and is well equpped and everyone remarked at how comfy the beds are.
I would reccomend this flat to anyone one as it has parking outside and is about 10-15 mins walk in to Kirkwall.
Thanks for a great stay in Orkney.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Hi Chris, thank you so much :) it was lovely to meet you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billdeele...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Property!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a super rental for 4 friends on a trip to the Orkney Islands!
There are 4 double bedrooms (1 ensuite), a large sitting room with cozy furniture and a big deck with fantastic panoramas over the town of Kirkwall and especially Scapa Flow; you can see the Scapa Distillery from the deck without binoculars, and the Highland Park Distillery can be seen up the hill on the other side of the house. Both of those places well worth a visit!!
The kitchen is spacious and fully equipped.
The houses and flats are situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac with ample parking. Even without a vehicle, the main bus line passes the end of the street at regular intervals and the walk into Kirkwall itself takes around 15 minutes at an easy pace.
All in all, a great place that my friends and I will use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you Bill! We'd be delighted to welcome you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellfreyj
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Orkney rocks.”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fabulous place we've not been too lucky with the weather but it's not held us back we've packed a lot into our week on this beautiful island Orcadians rock.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing