We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food.”
Review of Lynnfield Hotel

Lynnfield Hotel
Ranked #13 of 37 Restaurants in Kirkwall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent two course meal. Everything was cooked to perfection with an excellent table service. Nice relaxing lounge to sit before and after meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    38
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a great place to have dinner. The food is excellent and the view of Highland Park Distillery is wonderful. We really enjoyed the food and the service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank CeCeJacksonville_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were recommended this place when we could not get into the Foveran. Lukewarm food on cold plates - all over priced. We complained and were assured that the matter would be looked into. Halving our bill would have been a better response.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dlynas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Although food is on the pricier side you can guarantee a superb meal with plenty of choice using local produce.
As we had our wedding reception here we always like to celebrate our wedding anniversary here and have a chat to Malcolm.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Orkney192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite eating house in Orkney”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

An excellent lounge & bar. The menu is a problem! Too much to choose from - one wants to try everything!! North Ronaldsay mutton combined with spring lamb - an intriguing & flavoursome combination.And my vega grand-daughter was delighted with her choice. The wines & whiskies also confuse. But the staff do not hassle. Take your time & change your mind if needs be.
May be, if I win the lottery, I'll just take up residence.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCTAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lynnfield Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Lynnfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing