We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property, comfortable room, friendly owner...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Lassay-les-Chateaux, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FensLady
Wisbech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely property, comfortable room, friendly owner . . everything you want!”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed with Cheryl for 5 nights in early May when I visited my family who live locally. She is very welcoming & I was very happy with everything about my stay. She makes great coffee (a big plus for me!) & my room was lovely . . . clean, fresh & with lots of hot water. The property is a bit off the beaten track but not difficult to find & it's well worth finding,as both the location & the property are beautiful. It was great to have the use of a small guest sitting room too & I could have sat in the lovely gardens if the weather had been kinder. I'll definitely be booking in again for my next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSister...
Oxford, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommended!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We’ve just returned from a lovely, relaxing week at La Cloue, having based ourselves there in order to explore the local area. Cheryl, Tony and Ryan proved to be excellent hosts .. they were always so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was bright, clean and comfortable with a nice big shower, and the breakfasts were delicious. What more can you ask!! Thank you Cheryl and family .. and the cats .. for making our stay a home from home!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
Thank you for a lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your week staying with us, so much nicer to get to know our guests and can then point you in the right direction for places to see and visit.Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aero68
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hosts in a peaceful haven”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a very pleasant 4 night break at la Cloue while house hunting. The farmhouse is in a very peaceful spot with beautiful views across the valley, yet only a short drrive from the gorgeous town of Lassay-les-Chateaux and beautiful Bagnoles de l'Orne.
You are welcome to wander around the farm and there is a sitting room as well as seats to relax outside. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable and we both slept very well. I would recommend the evening meal which is both good value and delicious. The continental breakfast was substantial and set us up for the day. Cheryl is extremely knowledgeable about the local area and a kind and helpful host, nothing is too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graziella...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing