We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value but dodgy breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Comfortable, clean and extremely good value for money but the cooked breakfast was disappointing. The food was barely lukewarm and the ingredients tasted very cheap. 2 of my friends sent their food back. A shame because otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarringtonAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Ange, Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback. I do apologise about the quality of breakfast you received, i will pass on these comments to the KIlton manager and i hope this won't stop you from visiting us again.
Kind Regards, Tracey Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 368 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very friendly and professional service from the hotel staff. Rooms clean and comy with everything I needed. Bed especially comfortable and huge. Direct internal access to pub/ restaurant. Good value for money. Close access to Tatton Hall fir the Christmas ball

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apsdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear apsdisco, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Its always great to hear when a guest has enjoyed there stay and had a great nights sleep! Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards
Tracey Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I paid £29 for the night so great value! The room was comfortable, as expected, but the bathroom was not so great, the shower was pretty poor. Very friendly staff and the breakfast was excellent!! Location was good and i would return for the bar/restaurant and their excellent service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear TheChap69, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I'm delighted you found Knutsford Mere good value for money and recieved excellent service whilst staying with us. All the staff are pleased with your comments :). I will also get the maintenance team to take a look at the bathroom/shower. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Tracey Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Room was very clean, location was quiet even though it was by a busy road, bed was huge. Couldn't really ask for anything more from Premier Inn.

Next to a Chef & Brewer pub, which offered lovely food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley2012uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Shelley, Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback. I am pleased that you had a clean, comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our huge beds! Will pass on your lovely comments to the Kilton manager. Kind Regards
Tracey Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had just had a weekend at this Premier Inn and would certainly recommend it. Usual Premier Inn standards - clean room, huge comfy bed, quiet rooms and polite staff. The pub next door is a 'Chef & Brewer' chain, so all in all made a great weekend stay. Excellent value at £58 per night. The Hotel is a short drive to Knutsford town centre with plenty of shops, restaurants and for the car lovers a Mclaren garage! Will definitely stay here again if visiting Knutsford in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Stephen W, Thankyou for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. We are very pleased you enjoyed your weekend stay and that the standards met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards, Tracey Morgado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here on Friday night on route to Manchester.

Excellent value at £48 and as before very efficient and friendly check in, comfortable and quite room and very good pub/restaurant next door.

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor maybe quieter, no lift though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerefordshireGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear HerefordshireGoose, Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Knutsford Mere good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Tracey Morgado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Checked in on the friday evening by a very friendly young lady, got to the room and it was clean, good sized and pretty quiet through the night. Breakfast at the connecting pub restaurant was filling with great staff at both. This hotel is a good place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 426Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear William P, Thankyou for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. The team are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards. Tracey Morgado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.9 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
313 reviews
3.0 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
111 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range: $61 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing