We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre wedding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Checked in on the friday evening by a very friendly young lady, got to the room and it was clean, good sized and pretty quiet through the night. Breakfast at the connecting pub restaurant was filling with great staff at both. This hotel is a good place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 426Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear William P, Thankyou for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. The team are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards. Tracey Morgado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 387 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed in many premier inns and were really glad that this one was next to the wedding venue we were invited to. Everything was fab just wish there was a mirror at the desk. Women need to sit whilst doing their hair not stand at the full length mirror using the hotels hair dryer attached to the wall. I couldn't use my own or my straighteners as there was no plug near the long mirror.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillybobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Jillybobz, Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and i will pass on your comments about the mirror / plug sockets to the refurb team. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards. Tracey Morgado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very helpful and polite staff for a 3 night stay that did exactly what it said on the tin. Hotel is clean, room acceptable, quiet enough location and convenient for business meetings that I had. Decent pub (The Kilton reviewed elsewhere attached to the hotel)

Clean,good value, and acceptable breakfast fare. Would recommend for a business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Garth O, Thankyou for taking the time to review Knutsford Mere. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Tracey Morgado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel started off well, with very friendly staff and a clean, well proportioned room.

A good size bed and clean bathroom completed the picture.

There is a small TV and a desk of sorts (a bench fixed to the wall) with a hard chair. Over all not a bad hotel as promised by Lenny Henry in the ads.

However, what Mr Henry didn't promise was the cleaning, which as the week progressed, became less and less obvious. By Wednesday the toilet wasn't being cleaned nor was the sink. And as for vacuuming the bedroom floor, forget it. The room became steadily more and more disgusting.

What should have received praise instead fails very badly.

Better than most in the area and at a reasonable rate but the cleaning lets it down.

There is WiFi, but it is chargeable (how I hate this in 2013) £3 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: All the rooms will be the same, insist they clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CISSPUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Comfortable room, good TV, large bed, good linen, clean, fresh bathroom (no mildew on shower curtain!). Lighting could be a little brighter for those of us whose eyesight is no longer as good. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant. Good food. Definitely go back. A few more tea/coffee bags would be welcome rather than being rationed. And small problem with noise from above of people walking backwards and forwards! No problem with parking spaces. Plenty of those.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hi Yvonne, Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback. The team are so pleased with your comments, I will get the lighting looked at and next time you stay we will make sure you have extra tea and coffee. Sorry about the noise you experienced, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards, Tracey Morgado. Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Does what it says on the tin at a decent price , stayed whilst attending a function at Mere, clean and comfortable and staff very cheerful and friendly, and offered helpful advice booked our taxi's as requested,only grumble is the toast making machine at breakfast if you time it wrong you can end up with a wait

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Linda, Thankyou for the lovely comments. I am delighted that you had a clean, comfortable stay and were well looked after by the team. I will pass on your feedback about the slow toast machine to the Kilton manager.
Kind Regards, Tracey Morgado. Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean. Would stay again. Breakfast good at adjacent pub. Huge bed and choice of pillows. Big car park. Free wifi. A cheaper alternative to the Mere where we were attending a wedding. External seating area although road a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey M, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Hi Fernley1, Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found Knutsford Mere good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back if your in the area again.
Kind Regards, Tracey Morgado
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
2.3 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,064 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
328 reviews
5.5 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range: $68 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing