We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looking for a good place to stay ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a really nice place to stay and excellent friendly staff , Had the evening meal and breakfast really enjoyed all meals , Our room was really nice and clean I think it was the friendliest staff we have met in all the premier lnns

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliedaeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 363 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is the best premier inn I've ever stayed at from checking inn the staff couldn't be faulted great rooms great location. We had 10 rooms for a company event we held nearby all were happy.
We ate in the adjoining pub restaurant and again staff were fabulous and the food was surprisingly of a high quality too.

We will be back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvh1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Used this venue to attend a private birthday party in knutsford. Excellent staff, and a clean hotel. The attached restaurant was reasonable with welcoming staff. The parking facilities are very good. If i were visit the area again this hotel would be on my list of choices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

we stayed at this hotel prior to a company event, with colleagues and customers. From the check in and leaving the hotel the staff were fabulous. The rooms were great and very clean, the carpark was well placed and large. The adjoining bar and restaurant, the staff were great and the food was excellant well cooked great value and very good choice. All in all perfect hotel wish all Premier Inns, were as good at the Mere Knutsford.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 706christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Exactly what you would expect from Permier Inn but at a bargain price of only £29!!!!!!!!!
Very large room with 6ft bed. Full freeview channels on TV. Room was clean and confortable. Everything you need for a quick stay, and ideal as a cheap alternative to a Manchester Airport hotel being about 10mins drive away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicianManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

On the outskirts of Knutsford and easy to find but not really in waking distance of shops / eating places etc
The accommodation building is basic but the room I had was large, quiet and had a comfortable king bed.
The attached restaurant had a reasonable menu and the food I had was well presented and tasty.
The breakfast buffer was well stocked and the hot breakfast was cooked to order and delicious.

A good place to stop off whilst travelling.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPS_From_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

stayed here for a christmas party at the local golf club . The rooms were warm clean and very comfy . The breakfast was 'eat as much as you want ' but they were taking orders which put me off a bit at first but the waitress made it clear to order exactly what u fancied in the cooked breakfast range then it was made fresh - Absolutely delicious. Everything was superb and we would use again and recommend .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutjobSkelmersdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.9 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
998 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
307 reviews
3.0 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
110 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range: $62 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing