We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Friendly staff, reasonable food, and lovely location. You can pay a lot more and get a lot less. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 368 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

This hotel is very nice and clean we have stayed here before the only thing that we found this time was the room wasnt very hot and when we woke up the heating had gone off .The staff are very nice and the pub next door was good very quiet but the food was 1st class even the breakfast was nice plenty to eat

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryolandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

we booked a stay on christmas eve and called to weeks earlier to check that the bar and restaurant would be open and were told yes it would be so when we arrived and it was closed you can imagine we were a little mad with only a vending machine in the lobby

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Visited over the New Year 2011 staff were both welcoming and friendly, nothing being too much trouble!!
The rooms were to the usual Premier high standard both clean and comfortable with great beds.
Whilst we could not fault the food and service at the Kilton Inn it was sad to see so few people turn out for New Year's Eve (give this place your support they are worthy of it)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJHLlanystumdwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed here over Xmas whilst visiting family and friends in Cheshire. We received a warm welcome from the cheerful, helpful staff and settled in to our very clean, spacious room. We ate in the Kilton on two evenings during our stay and the food and service were good. This Premier Inn is well located and was quiet, warm and extremely comfortable. After leaving we had a night in a country house hotel near Bath on our way home, paying for one night what we had payed for 4 at the P.I. and the "Executive Deluxe Room" was cramped, over heated and dirty! Give me a Premier Inn anytime!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serafinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

very clean and functional ,ideal for 1 night stay especially if you book ahead 21 days in advance

Room Tip: try to get g.f.room [no lift ]
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Hotel a little dated but if you can get it at a special rate worth considering. The adjoining restaurant however was dissapointing. We had dinner and breakfast and service was bad and food not good either. Would advise that you eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisb1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.9 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
313 reviews
3.0 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
111 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cross Keys
The Cross Keys
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel

Address: Warrington Road | Hoo Green - Mere, Knutsford WA16 0PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range: $61 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the beautiful countryside of Mere, near Knutsford. It provides easy access to the M6 and M56 motorways. The historical town of Knutsford is a short drive away with its cobbled streets, specialist shops and fashionable bars/restaurants. Close by are Tatton Park, Tabley House, Dunham Park, Arley Hall, Jodrell Bank, local golf courses or further afield Oulton Park, the Trafford Centre, Manchester and Chester Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford Mere Hotel Knutsford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing