We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crayfish Sandwich to die for”
Review of Cha Bar Knutsford

Cha Bar Knutsford
Ranked #18 of 101 Restaurants in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Lienced Bistro in the heart of Knutsford . Lovely atmosphere , relaxing and warm and friendly staff await you. Homemade food , amazing cakes , a full range of loose leaf teas , full bar service.come and indulge and enjoy the Cha bar experience for you self.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Called in for a quick lunch and tried one of the many tea selections was advised by one of the owners Paul on the different ones and was very impressed with his knowledge. The open crayfish sandwich with lemon dressing was delicious.
Great atmosphere considering it was a Monday, great service and great food, what more do you want!!
Well worth a visit you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Cha Bar Knutsford, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hi Paul - just to clarify this isn't written by me! You have the same christian name and surname initial!! Haha! Thanks for your excellent review it's much appreciated! The crayfish open sandwich is a firm favourite at Cha Bar! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 274 of 290 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

C is for cosy, it's warm and inviting
H is for happy the welcomes enlightening
A is for awesome, the food and the drink
B is for brilliant, tea knowledge I think
A if for ambience, best in town
R is for rating, 5 stars written down!

If you fancy a different place from the norm
Go down to cha bar and see Paul and Dawn

Walk in the door and your thirst they will mend
Arrive a new face and leave a great friend.

The tea is amazing, it's made the right way
From mint to gunpowder, liquorish to earl grey

So hurry on down, I heard them discuss
'Christmas is coming, Nutcrackers are us!!!'


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Huxleyshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Cha Bar Knutsford, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Absolutely amazing review! Such thought and effort you have put into this! I think we'll use this for our advertising!! Thank you so much! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just spent a fun evening with our friends, the Martin family, enjoying the spooky treats provided by the lovely Dawn, Paul and team. Scrummy food and drinks, warm, comfy, welcoming atmosphere. We will be back for more blueberry cake soon! The Edwards family, Bath, Somerset

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whistlernic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Cha Bar Knutsford, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thanks very much for the excellent review! So pleased you enjoyed your Cha Bar experience with Spooky theme for Halloween! It was lovely to meet you! See you next time you're visiting the Cheshire area hopefully!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a great visit to Cha bar Knutsford on Sunday. Warm welcoming staff, gorgeous decor with a real cosy atmosphere. Lovely live music and the owner knew so much about all of the different types of teas which really interested me. I even bought a fabulous glass tea-pot from the shop as I was so inspired about the teas and their benefits.
Would recommend this quirky and wonderful Tea room/cafe-bar to everyone. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tinkbella78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Cha Bar Knutsford, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi and many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience of Cha Bar! It's really valued & appreciated! So pleased you enjoyed it. We are very passionate about ensuring our customers have an enjoyable time and particularly keen to attend to the finer detail. We enjoy talking about the vast election of teas we have on sale and it's so nice to know our customers are buying teas and teaware to continue their enjoyment at home!
Thanks v much and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Lovely little gem in Knutsford, quaint and unique. We only had coffee but the service was great and the menu looked good, will definitely try the food next time we are in Knutsford. They have a loyalty card which is unusual for a place like this but a welcome gesture that will encourage customers to go back. Take-away drinks available as well as gifts and something which I thought was a nice idea is the availability to purchase the actual crockery that your drinks/cakes are served in/on.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Owner at Cha Bar Knutsford, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi Sue and many thanks for taking the time to give us a review it's much appreciated. We truly value our customers feedback and we share it with the whole team at Cha Bar. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience and appreciate your comments about our LoyalTEA cards - it's our way of saying thanks and hopefully encouraging our valued customers to return. We are only 6/7 weeks into Cha Bar but already making improvements which will continue! It's the finer detail we are keen to continually improve to ensure everything about our customers experience is enjoyable!
Hope to see you again soon & thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cha Bar Knutsford also viewed

 

Been to Cha Bar Knutsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing