We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good meal - highly recommended”
Review of Instanbul Grill - CLOSED

Instanbul Grill
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Knutsford
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good meal - highly recommended”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I ate here one midweek evening. We had really good food, the service was swift and solicitous, and it was extremely good value. There are a large number of restaurants in this town, but I would definitely recommend this one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K3Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic meal!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a fantastic experience, food was fantastic, children were made to feel very welcome.
Humus, Lamb Chops, everything was delightful. Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Authentic Turkish food”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Really lovely food - gorgeous starters with a mixed platter for the three of us. It included stuffed vine leaves, hummus with pitta, mixed olives, salami and yogurt dip. Mains were really tasty too - lamb with apricots, and chicken with tomato sauce. Service was attentive - our waiter was knowledgeable about the food on the menu. Only down side was that the Prosecco was flat - they did try another bottle but that was flat too and lacking in flavour.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SirPrunealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“on behalf of my daughter!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Average comments from my daughter would probably mean I/wife wouldn't go and try the instanbull grill

average food and slightly overpriced was her view...

issue is that there are so many decent places to eat in Knutsford that average doesn't cut it

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A different option for Knutsford”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Its good to see a restaurant open in Knutsford that's a bit different. We went on mothers day so a full restaurant - even though the restaurant was at its busiest the service was good and friendly . A menu that was difficult only because with the choice it was hard to decide what I wanted to try the most. Everyone change their minds several times before we ordered !!
We all chose different things, starters were very good and everyone liked the mains. I do think it is a little bit over priced but this is Knutsford ......
We will be visiting again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisadoeseurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Instanbul Grill also viewed

Ollerton, Knutsford
 
Knutsford, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing