We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
$81
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longview Hotel(Knutsford)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cross Keys(Knutsford)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Knutsford M6(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
$42
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel(Knutsford)(Great Value!)
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
299
177
65
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
177
65
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitejacuzzi bathlakeside roomwedding receptionafternoon teacountry hoteltravelzoo dealwedding venuelovely groundsfour poster bedlovely hoteldinner bed and breakfastroom was largebar menuthree course mealmain buildingevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 577 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I would certainly recommend the Mere Court for a lovely champagne afternoon tea. It was a treat as part of a Christmas present and I certainly had a very good experience. It is a charming hotel set in attractive grounds and the tea itself is served in the restaurant, which has a pleasant, relaxed feel. The wood panelling, chandelier and real fire give it a distinctive character. Good service is also taken seriously and the staff clearly take a pride in their work.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Triptykonnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MereCourtHotel, Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for the review. I am really pleased to hear such good comments about our afternoon tea offering. If you would like to book again feel free to contact me personally.

Kind Regards

Jake Fuller
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I came to the Mere Court Hotel for afternoon tea for two, having bought a voucher as a Christmas gift, for a half price experience. Especially considering that I did not pay much, it was splendid indeed! The sparkling wine was refreshing and not of a low quality, and the freshly cut sandwiches were delightful. The scones were light, the cream with a surprising essence of vanilla, and the cakes a fitting assortment. The room to which we were escorted and seated was tastefully, and simply elegant, with a view of the tranquil lake and grounds. I cannot fault it, particularly for the small sum paid as a result of the voucher!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MereCourtHotel, Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your review!

I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed our afternoon tea. It has become a signature of the hotel and is extremely popular and this is a great example of why. Feel free to contact me personally if you would like to book again.

Kind Regards

Jake Fuller
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here on business for one night in the Sandringham Suite. The room was very nice and spacious. Check in was simple and straight forward. The breakfast was very good - its nice to see different options on the menu - Eggs Benedict was very nice..
The only thing that stopped me giving this hotel 5 stars is that some of the communal areas let the place down, the reception and bar areas, some of the carpets up the stairs were showing the threads.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ads102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MereCourtHotel, Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast offering. Regarding some of the communal areas you feel let the hotel down, our bar and lounge area has a country house feel and fits in with the style of the rest of the building but may not be to everyone's taste. I am sorry you felt let down on this occasion but we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Jake Fuller
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Firstly I dont write many reviews but I am making an exception for this experience.
The trip was booked as a present and started well.
The room was lovely , traditional four poster bed and a view over the extensive gardens. The bottle of chilled champagne was a nice touch.
The dinner was good without being exceptional but the atmosphere was just right. We had a superb time and will be going back .

Room Tip: We had the Windsor Suite which was excelllent
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MereCourtHotel, Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. Your positive comments have been shared with our team and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Jake Fuller
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Superb gardens and grounds are the outstanding feature of this country house hotel. The bedrooms are really comfortable and the food is very good. What let's it down is the lack of character in the bar and communal areas which are rather too corporate and need upgrading in line with the expected ambience.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main house are superb
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MereCourtHotel, Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its beautiful grounds. I am disappointed to read that you feel the bar area is too 'corporate'. We pride ourselves on our homely environments and good homemade dishes with a relaxed and friendly service. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards,

Jake Fuller
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews