We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business or Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Knutsford
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business or Pleasure”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed for one night whilst on a business trip. Beautiful surroundings and the hotel outside and inside matches its setting. Friendly, helpful staff, without being suffocating. Comfortable, spacious room which was a pleasant space to spend time in. Definately stay again and happy to reccomend - I used room service so cannot comment on restuarant or bar service but both areas looked well appointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review.
We hope to welcome you back for business or leisure soon.

Best wishes

Eloic Montagnier - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    151
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
93
194
8
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed there recently for a family wedding. To be honest, I could not find fault with the hotel. The rooms were smart, clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The staff were courteous and friendly. The meals were excellent and the whole experience was good value for money. Well done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
FANTASTIC! Thank you very much!!

Eloic Montagnier - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We got married here 5 years ago and decided to return on a Dinner Bed and Breakfast Deal.
It was as wonderful as it was 5 years ago! It’s very refreshing to stay somewhere that isn’t a ‘chain hotel’! The service received from all the staff was very attentive and personal. The staff made you feel special and welcome. The hotel is very clean and well presented.
I would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend break or as a wedding venue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyjoe190764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best wishes

Eloic Montagnier - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We celebrated our wedding at the Mere Court on 20/10/12. The service, food and accommodation was first class. The organisation of the event was excellent without any hitches. The advice we received prior to the wedding was very helpful and the staff are knowledgeable, courteous and relaxed. Many of our guests commented that the standard of the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding celebration.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, The team and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your special day, perhaps will see you for your first anniversary?!

All the best

Eloic Montagnier - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A wonderful hotel stayed in the Windsor suite, large room four poster bed and spotlessly clean with all the little extras even a decanter of sherry.
the bathroom was also impressive with a free standing cast iron bath.The evening meal was also excellent, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite for a bit more luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aceadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you very much for a FANTASTIC review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes

Eloic Montagnier - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a mid week stay on a DBB deal with Travelzoo at this very pleasant country hotel. All pros and no cons - the staff were pleasant, helpful and professional, obviously a very happy team, the food is excellent and the rooms, whilst ours was not the largest, was clean and classically decorated. We initially thought that it was a little inconvenient that the car park is about 100 metres from the hotel reception but on reflection, as our room was at the front of the hotel, we weren't affected by any noise from vehicles coming and going. All in all we had a great 24 hours at Mere Court hotel and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Look forward to returning at some point.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lively4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Eloic Montagnier - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed on a Monday night as we wanted to be sure of a quiet stay ( it is popular with weddings at weekends ) and we were certainly not disappointed. We do usually choose hotel chains but this stay has converted us. With its luxury rooms in a grade 2 listed building and beautiful grounds added to great service and good food we had a wonderful stay in the Presidential suite. There was a suplement for this but it was well woth it both for the large four poster bed and huge well equipped room but more so for the amazing double jaccuzi bath. Although because of the listed status, the room had only single glazing in its many windows, the room was warm and cozy and there is no outside noise even though it overlooks the hotel frontage. The evening meal was of a high standard, chosen from a smallish menu and maybe a tad over priced for deserts, however served beautifully and was paticularly well presented. The breakfast the following morning was the same, with a large selection of the usual cold items to help yourself to but with a hot menu made to order, offering an unusually large choice from blueberry pancakes , eggs Benedict and smoked salmon and scrambled egg bagels. With its location in the countryside just outside of knutsford it is an area well worth visiting and we will certainly be back again and again as it has spoilt us for the bog standard rooms of other establishments.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Presidential suite, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MerseysideMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MereCourtHotel, General Manager at Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Fantastic comments, thank you very much!!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Eloic Montagnier General - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
2.3 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
951 reviews
3.3 mi away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
106 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
17.2 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
10.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre

Property: Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Address: Warrington Road | Mere, Knutsford WA16 0RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knutsford
#2 Business Hotel in Knutsford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Cheshire, Mere Court Hotel was originally built as a wedding present for William and Amy Dunkerley in 1903 and has now been lovingly and skilfully restored as a 4-star deluxe country house hotel, award-winning wedding venue, conference centre and fine dining restaurant with one AA Rosette. Set in 7 acres of landscaped gardens and grounds with a private lake in the most desirable part of the Cheshire countryside it offers ambience and rural tranquillity, despite being only 10 minutes from Manchester Airport and within easy reach of the major motorway networks (M56/M6/M62) giving access to Manchester, Liverpool and the historic City of Chester. The original house has individually designed and furnished luxury bedrooms, including two four poster suites, all with wonderful views across the beautiful grounds. The Lakeside rooms all have king size beds. This hotel has played host to a number of notable and famous guests like former US President Bill Clinton, Ruby Wax, Dawn French, Alan Titchmarsh and Spandau Ballet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mere Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing